We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aberdeen's Finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Aberdeen's Finest”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If you absolutely have to stay in Aberdeen, this is your ONLY option. No place else is even close. Based on that standard, this is a five star hotel. If you've stayed in other towns, it's just average. They have an indoor pool and hot tub, which is nice since it rains more often than not. I usually skip the free breakfast which can easily bested by the Burger King across the street. What I do like is the super friendly staff that does their best with what they have to work with. I also like the kitchenette in each room. If you're going to be there for a few days, you have dishes, flatware, and glasses to use, along with a sink, fridge, and microwave. That may not sound like much but if you travel as much as I do, it's nice to have those things if you choose to stop at a grocery store and eat in your room. It's really not bad. If you want the Four Seasons, what are you doing in Abderdeen in the first place?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeandCoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    78
    60
    20
    31
See reviews for
74
87
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are not talking five star hotel but it is probably the best hotel within 70 miles. The rooms are quite. The beds are EXCELLENT! and the breakfast is free and fine. Very clean as well. I would go back and will go back nest time I am in the area on business.

Room Tip: If you need it very quite ask to as for a room far from the train track. Then you will be fine - I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel room is clean and comfortable. Our room was on the riverside and hear the train blow it's horn and squeak their brake a couple times midmorning which is not the greatest. Breakfast has very few options and the coffee is horrible. Good thing Starbucks is down the road

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed two nights at this wonderful hotel. Was recommended to me by a friend who had lived in the area, and who visits to see her mother there. I was very glad we stayed here. New, very comfortable beds. Great breakfast! Was a wonderful place to stay while sightseeing in the area.
Very relaxed. Yes, we did hear one train in the morning, but that was no big deal...I enjoyed the clean, spacious room.

Room Tip: I don't know what activities there were for children. Probably none, but computer would not let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berry500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We find ourselves needing to stay in Aberdeen on a fairly frequent basis, due to the ailing health of a parent. GuestHouse Inn and Suites is the best Aberdeen has to offer. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast is not fancy but adequate to get you started for the day. The indoor pool and hottub are a definite plus, but be sure to ask if they are open for your stay if that is important to you. The rooms come with a kitchenette, but are not well stocked with dishes, however given the choice of restaurants in the area, having a place to microwave a meal might be the best option. If I had a choice I would not stay in Aberdeen at all, it has little to offer, but if need to stay, this is the only hotel I would consider.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I am typically amazed how the same "whatever" (hotel, appliance, camera etc) can get reviews from 1 to 5. Reviews are obviously subjective, but having stayed around the world in rooms
ranging from 5star hotels to 2star B&Bs, I realized you cannot compare that range against
one another. So my reviews are based on experience rather than comparison. My experience
at the Aberdeen Guesthouse Suite was quite good. The room: spacious enough, very clean,
crisp sheets, comfy bed, new television, bathroom amenities adequate (or ask), plentiful towels.
A train did pass right behind my room, but the room was so well insulated I only saw it and
didn't hear it nor did I hear corridor sounds. I didn't use the kitchenette area or pool. The breakfast offering was reasonably extensive...yogurt choices, juice choices, beautiful bananas, hard boiled eggs, do it your waffles, muffins, cereals, tea, coffee.... Plentiful parking, friendly staff.
Very close-by shopping, Starbucks, fast food options

I give it easily a 4.5 rating, knocked down from 5 stars only because it wasn't a bargain. A bargain
makes it truly a 5 star experience for its "category"...roadside motel.

Location adequate as this is not a tourist mecca where closeness can be an advantage.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my river view even though I didn't consider it a beautiful river....more like industr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fireshepdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We pick the place for the pool, so we could go swim with our 4 year old daughter, but the pool was closed. The room was just OK, with noisy AC and smelly river outside. Continental breakfast? Which continent is this from? The staff was friendly, but the beds are uncomfortable and pilows terrible. I would drive on to next town to stay somewhere else, next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laddiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
90 reviews
17.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
394 reviews
15.9 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
225 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Address: 701 E Heron St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-2904 (Formerly The Aberdeen Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located, next to Wishkah River, nearby shopping, outdoor activities & local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ctrip TA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing