We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here while passing through Aberdeen due to the reviews and were not let down. Its basically what one would expect from an economy hotel. We had a small issue with the front desk as the poor girl working didnt seem to have been trained very well or maybe she just started her job. When checking in she gave us a room that was already occupied, oops! We went back down and got it resolved, this could have been a big deal depending on what was going on when we walked into someone elses room but luckily it was no biggie. It was obvious she felt bad and seemed frustrated and nervous. Anyway, the hotel is clean as was our room. Free wifi, cable, and in room fridge. I would say we got our moneys worth and if I go back to Aberdeen I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    65
    51
    18
    25
See reviews for
58
68
16
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

On our journey up Highway 101, we stopped at Aberdeen just 'cause it was time to stop. It was a nice decision. The room was clean and comfortable, and, just as important, so was the bed. We hiked through the beach area looking for, and finding, several geocaches.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraniteBayTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We needed a one night stay while coming from the east side for a baseball tournament. The hotel only had a couple of rooms available and we took the 2 queen room. We got there at 1pm and our room wasn't ready so the front desk gave us suggestions as to where to eat and visit. So we went to the beach at Ocean Shores first and it was a blast, about 25 minutes away. Checking in that day was fast simple and the front desk clerk was friendly and engaging. Our room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, there were 2 queen beds and a sitting area with a couch/coffee table. The room was clean and beds were comfy. The boys went swimming that night and the pool was small but enough for the kids to have fun. The complimentary breakfast next morning was adequate with scrambled eggs, bread, yogurt, cereal and drinks. It wasn't great compared to other hotels I've stayed with but compliment is better than none.

Our stay at Guesthouse was pleasant and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly even if the website says sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Whether you only stay overnight or longer, this place run by true professionals provides everything you expect when you are away from home. Decent location; friendly staff; large accommodation and even a swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
790 reviews
564 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If there were other choices in Aberdeen we would have stayed there as this hotel has lots lacking.

Needs Improved -
No curved shower curtain rod - I have stayed in 200 hotels in the last two years and this place was the only one that hadn’t upgraded to a curved curtain rod - this could be fixed inexpensively but nobody has bothered. It speaks volumes.
Hall carpet and wall paper in very bad shape and needs replaced now.
Breakfast disappointing - coffee very weak, only two off brand cereal choices and the bran flakes I selected dispensed another circular cereal. Who knows how those got into the dispenser. They looked like large Cherrios. The only milk available was whole milk. I didn’t try the eggs as they looked unappetizing and they were out of sausage at 0800 and didn’t refill it for the full 30 minutes we were in the breakfast area.

Good -
Coffee, cider and cocoa in lobby.
Bed comfortable enough.
Nice area with desk, small table and bar sink as well as dishes and silverware that is separate from the bed area. This was appreciated.
OJ was good.
We had a view of the river (bay?) and saw some sea otters!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the water if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the best hotel in the area, although it is beginning to show its age. Some touchup painting is needed around the hotel to keep it from looking worn out. The rooms are nice and the beds extremely comfortable. Fridge and microwave are included along with a nice flat screen TV. Great water pressure in the shower. Nice breakfast with eggs, sausage, and the usual assortment of waffles, bagels, cereal, etc. Great staff, nice indoor pool. Hot tub had a lot of foam so didn't look inviting. Close to restaurants. The key cards are easily demagnetized so don't be surprised if you're locked out. Front desk will fix the cards.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back - river - side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcoastdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here on our way to Olympic National Park. We arrived earlier than expected but were allowed to check in. The staff also gave us great information about nearby places to visit. Our room had 2 queen beds and a sleep sofa and was larger than most. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special...waffles, cereal, pastry, yogurt. I didn't like the fact that the pool is right outside the elevator so anyone getting on or off just can stare in at those swimming or in the spa.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet however, when people were walking up and down the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jskva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
17.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
17.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
17.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Address: 701 E Heron St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-2904 (Formerly The Aberdeen Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located, next to Wishkah River, nearby shopping, outdoor activities & local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing