We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much choice in Aberdeen WA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not much choice in Aberdeen WA”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The rooms are clean and spacious, but this is not a very nice place to stay. We've had reservation/billing issues with them in the past and the manager was pretty belligerent. Breakfast is a motel-style buffet: cereal; toast; muffins; yoghurt; boiled eggs; bananas and a waffle machine.

The small indoor swimming pool has been overrun with screaming, uncontrolled kids when we've been there, so I don't think it is much use for adults. This is a place for overnight stays and a room/bed, not a place to hang out.

Your choices are very limited in Aberdeen (Olympia has more choice and my husband has stayed in very pleasant places out at Ocean Shores - if you don't mind the 20 minute or so drive to the coast).

Room Tip: Ask for river/water side of hotel. Other side is near main road in/out of Aberdeen and southern end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    79
    60
    20
    31
See reviews for
75
87
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This has got to be the nicest hotel in this city, but by normal standards it's not that great of a hotel. We stayed overnight on our way between Olympic National Park and Mt. Rainier National Park, which sounds pretty standard. That was plenty long enough in Aberdeen. We were pleasantly surprised they have a small indoor pool and Jacuzzi. The kids really needed that! The beds were really comfortable and we loved that they had a 2 queen room.

As an aside, Aberdeen is one of the worst looking cities we have every been to. Their only claim to fame is Kurt Kobain of Nirvana. When we told people we would be staying overnight in Aberdeen, they would hesitate and say something like "that's a working class kind of city"--now we know what they mean... I just tell you this so you can set your standards accordingly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichmondReviewer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I am traveling with 4 other guest on business. While we were in Aberdeen hotel selection was almost slim to none. So we stayed here. 2nites in a row no hot water. 2nd nite ask for some kind of resolve. (i.e) appreciation for our business, an concern for our disposition. We were offered an up grade " " so from a king to a standard double was their solution. Keep in mind we've been checked in going our third week. Ya stop by for the nite an catch some sleep an keep going cause there is no customer service here past that. P.S hope you like trains

Room Tip: Avoid rooms towards the train track !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jam8110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

When you travel 101 North, you quickly realize that rooms are few and far between during the summer if you don't want to stay in congested Cannon Beach or Seaside. We kept driving, thinking we would "find something"! Happily, we did....this hotel in Aberdeen. In fact, we didn't see anything else this nice in the city. A family might enjoy the kitchenette (microwave, frig and sink) which even includes dishes and flatware. A hot breakfast is included. The hotel isn't fancy, but the young woman on the desk said the owner plans to redecorate after summer and the new beds are the beginning.

Room Tip: First floor rooms will have some typical "walking around noise" from above, but we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here while passing through Aberdeen due to the reviews and were not let down. Its basically what one would expect from an economy hotel. We had a small issue with the front desk as the poor girl working didnt seem to have been trained very well or maybe she just started her job. When checking in she gave us a room that was already occupied, oops! We went back down and got it resolved, this could have been a big deal depending on what was going on when we walked into someone elses room but luckily it was no biggie. It was obvious she felt bad and seemed frustrated and nervous. Anyway, the hotel is clean as was our room. Free wifi, cable, and in room fridge. I would say we got our moneys worth and if I go back to Aberdeen I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

On our journey up Highway 101, we stopped at Aberdeen just 'cause it was time to stop. It was a nice decision. The room was clean and comfortable, and, just as important, so was the bed. We hiked through the beach area looking for, and finding, several geocaches.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraniteBayTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We needed a one night stay while coming from the east side for a baseball tournament. The hotel only had a couple of rooms available and we took the 2 queen room. We got there at 1pm and our room wasn't ready so the front desk gave us suggestions as to where to eat and visit. So we went to the beach at Ocean Shores first and it was a blast, about 25 minutes away. Checking in that day was fast simple and the front desk clerk was friendly and engaging. Our room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, there were 2 queen beds and a sitting area with a couch/coffee table. The room was clean and beds were comfy. The boys went swimming that night and the pool was small but enough for the kids to have fun. The complimentary breakfast next morning was adequate with scrambled eggs, bread, yogurt, cereal and drinks. It wasn't great compared to other hotels I've stayed with but compliment is better than none.

Our stay at Guesthouse was pleasant and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly even if the website says sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
90 reviews
17.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
394 reviews
15.9 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
225 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Address: 701 E Heron St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-2904 (Formerly The Aberdeen Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located, next to Wishkah River, nearby shopping, outdoor activities & local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing