We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Favorites”
Review of Westport Winery

Westport Winery
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pacific North West food. Different Chefs are on location. They are a winery that has wines everyone will love, even those who do not like wine along with wonderful food. The owners are delightful and plan on having a nice relaxing evening. Call ahead to find out if there is a mystery dinner, wine club, lecture, or some other event that you can attend.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Westport Winery is one of our favorite places to go. We plan overnight trips t Westport with dinner at the winery in mind. It is also a great place to stop for lunch or to grab something from the bakery for dessert, This is a family-run business and they are always expanding and improving. Lately they have added a kitchen garden, to make sure the herbs and veggies they serve are super fresh. In addition to wine, they now make hard cider and fresh orange juice. We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    48
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
383 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“It's all good to eat”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have eaten at the restaurant for lunch, dinner, and just dessert. Never disappointed and generally impressed. Most recent was lunch; different sandwiches, some wine, and dessert. Very tasty, promptly served but the overall pace of the meal was perfect. be sure to save room for dessert!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wine tasting with a variety of red, white, fruity, sparkling and dessert wines. The winery is about half way between Westport and Aberdeen. The grounds were neat and clean with a cute lighthouse building on it. There is a little dog run there too to exercise your puppy while there. There is also a shop and restaurant on the premises serving good lunch and dinner. They had patio seating enclosed and outside too where you could eat lunch with your puppy dog.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee,Wa USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We were driving by and stopped for lunch, what a find. The owners used to live in Leavenworth, Washington close to our home. The lunch was wonderful and large so, we split a sandwich. After lunch we went and did some wine tasting and talking. If you are in the area stop, it is well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Castellente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you are in the area...STOP HERE!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wow - what a great little winery. When visiting Seattle/Olympia, it seems there's a winery on every corner. Well -- don't pass this one by. The wines are all very unique and delicious. The service is amazing and the owner is a sweetie. Be sure to try their new Cider - developed by the owner's daughter - it's amazing. Wine bottle prices are very reasonable and they have a cool wine club, too! just wish they shipped to Ohio :(

Be sure to take a stroll through the gardens, too. They are beautiful.
My only complaint is MY fault... we'd just eaten breakfast and weren't hungry yet for food. I'm sad that we missed out on trying food at the winery - but I'll be back sometime!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzib1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westport Winery also viewed

 

Been to Westport Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing