We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not impressed...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rediviva

Rediviva
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“not impressed...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived about 4:45 p.m. to have an early dinner. The restaurant looked very clean and modern...we were hopeful. But my dining companion did not want to sit in the small, hard seated. Chair and asked if we could sit in a booth... all empty!
We told in a snotty tone of voice by the waiter that it was reserved. Although we were early for dinner, apparently that was no consideration. We had driven a long way and wanted comfortable seating.
I cannot, and certainly will not, recommend such a place to any of my friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    11
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing sat. lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

What a little Gem! This place had some of the best food I have ever had. My husband and I shared a "chopped" salad that had shrimp, smoked salmon, lemon, quality Parmesan, and a variety of other things that was delicious! We also ate the brusselsprouts appetizer, and their clam chowder is one of the best I have had. The only complaint we had is that we wanted to eat there when we drove back through on Sunday but they are closed on Sundays and Mondays. That is a statement for us. We love trying new places so rarely go back to the same restaurant when we are exploring an area. My husband asked if we could go back for dinner the same night!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
225 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Upscale restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This restaurant is a delightful addition to Aberdeen. The menu is varied and certainly different from the normal fare. It is a bit pricey so perhaps not a super place to bring the kids expecting a hot dog.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Treasure found near beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a beautiful restaurant with delicious food right at the gateway to Washington's north coast. Located in Aberdeen, WA, a city still struggling through an economic downturn, Rediviva serves spectacular food flawlessly in a beautiful setting. Three in our party had little pillows of handmade pasta stuffed with crab in a fresh pesto. Our outlier chose the duck. Everything was so delicious, we could just sort of hum to one another through the stream of deliciousness. This is the town that brought the world Nirvana. Well, folks, it's baaaaaak.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank poetsrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocean shores
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“High end Aberdeen - Pros and Cons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

High end Aberdeen. In need of a special place for special night this was highly recommended. Pros- Overall a clean, classy experience for Aberdeen. The menu had something for everyone though simple and straightforward. The atmosphere was pretty chic. The bartender slings some fancy and delish drinks and there is a wide and well thought out wine selection. The service was top shelf and each dish we had was lovely and tasty. Simple great ingredients, done with a little flair thrown in.
Cons-Though delicious, our crab croquettes were still cold in the middle as if they had been frozen before they were fried. (Easily overlooked because they were super yummy!) It was not real comfortable or private and many will find the price point a little high. The two of us had a drink each, an appetizer each, split an entree and split a desert for around $70.00 before gratuity. We both thought it was a fair price for such a dining experience but others might not, considering portions and such.
Bottom line-For Aberdeen, this style of dining is welcomed and for a fancy “fine” dining experience, this is a great addition to the area. We were hoping for more but not disappointed and we’ll be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ducklakedaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rediviva also viewed

 

Been to Rediviva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing