We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bed this side of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Harbor View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Harbor View Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best bed this side of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

after a long trip, we settled into this B&B. Cindy a very gracious host has been at this a while and it shows in the beautifully appointed rooms, and wonderful breakfasts. The bed in our room was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.Overall great experience, I wished we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
34
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Beautiful large room with a view of the harbor. The sleep was great on the quiet street on a comfortable bed. Our wonderful host served us a great breakfast. Highly recommend. when you are stopping in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humbirdable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a last minute interview in Aberdeen and drove by A Harbor View Inn while touring the town. Decided to check if there was a room available for the night, and so glad we stopped! Room was nicely decorated, bed was heavenly, and the breakfast was oh-so-good! The whole place had a friendly and homey feel, and very clean. Thanks for the nice visit! (we got the job and may now become neighbors!)

Room Tip: King size bed was heavenly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelershopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

If you have a reason to be in Aberdeen overnight, you will not be disappointed if you choose the Harbor View Inn. The Harbor View room and adjoining bathroom were spacious and immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and the area very quiet, we had a wonderful sleep.Cindy has been operating this B&B for many years and knows how to ensure her guests have an enjoyable stay.

We visited the restaurant at the Westport Winery for dinner, also a place we would choose to visit again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celtic_Angel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

The room was comfortable. The breakfast great. The service good. The room was clean. But we wanted a room with a view. The owner said "stand here to see the view from the window". We looked, but the property is too far away to see any boats going by. We arrived on a Sunday, and wanted to go to a nice local restaurant. Very little is open on Sunday night in Aberdeen. We will drive through Aberdeen if we are ever out that way again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTexans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Thanks to the reviews here, we stayed at this place as a stopover on our road trip. The town itself didn't look very inviting as we drove through in the evening, but once we got to the house Cindy was very friendly and showed us around the house. There was a guest kitchen, which we found very useful, as well as a large variety of teas and some home made snacks.

We stayed in the Blue Willow Room, which was very large with a comfortable king bed. The shower stall was a little small and hard to maneuver in even though we are by no means large people. There were lots of little knick knacks and decorations in the room and the rest of the house which I didn't mind but the husband found a little too much. Overall this inn has little touches like an in room hot water kettle, fresh drinking water and a shared fridge that makes it feel more like home. It was also a very quiet neighborhood and house. Even though there were guests in the room across the hall, we couldn't hear anything.

Breakfast in the morning was not bad. There was a fresh fruit plate with a scone that was delicious. There was also a hot apple tart like dish that we found too sweet, with sausages and cereal topped with yogurt.

Overall the service can't be beat and the bed was comfortable. Definitely a good place to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

I had to go to Aberdeen on a business trip and I was not excited about the very mixed reviews of the town’s few hotels. Thanks to previous reviewers on TripAdvisor I discovered A Harbor View Inn. Cindy is a gracious host. The view from the Harbor View room was spectacular. I like how the bathroom was updated. The bed was comfortable and the linen was smooth and soft. All the hotels are on the main highway and with trucks going by as early as 4am I suppose it will be more difficult to sleep down there. But A Harbor View Inn is up on the hill in a quiet residential neighborhood so it is very quiet. Breakfast is homemade (with organic ingredients) and delicious. The portions are just right. Having it in the sun room with the harbor view was just icing on the cake! It was a fabulous way to start my work day. Despite the fact that it is a B&B and not a business hotel, there is free internet and I was able to get a lot of work done. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy_SF_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
14.5 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
16.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
14.6 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Harbor View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Harbor View Inn

Property: A Harbor View Inn
Address: 111 W 11th St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-2426
Region: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Harbor View Inn, an Aberdeen, WA bed and breakfast, located in beautiful Grays Harbor County on Washington State's Olympic Peninsula. This waterfront Washington inn is conveniently located about 45 minutes from the Olympic National Park, 20 minutes from the Pacific Ocean, 1 1/2 hour from Seattle, and 2 1/2 hours from Portland. A Harbor View Inn is a Colonial Revival Style home built in 1905 and filled with Victorian antiques. Throughout our Olympic Peninsula bed and breakfast you will enjoy the history of the home, and experience breathtaking views of the Wishkah River, the Chehalis River, Grays Harbor, and the port of the bustling city of Aberdeen. A Harbor View Inn celebrates the historical charm of the Victorian era, while offering the amenities of today. Each of the five large guestrooms features its own private bath, king-size beds, water views, wireless Internet, television and plenty of comfort! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing