We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed at Northern Quest for a conference (a first for me in a casino) and I don't gamble. The location is in the middle of nowhere and from my room I had a nice view of a state correctional facility out of my window to the left. However, what a hotel. Compared to most North American standards, not to mention European or Asian standards, the rooms are huge and the hotel part of the facility is first rate. The staff were wonderful and made me feel right at home. For a two day conference I couldn't have asked for any better. Free Wi-Fi, and that SHOWER!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJF6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights in celebration of our anniversary. We ate at four of the restaurants onsite. Masselow's was awesome! We enjoyed a steak and lobster dinner, smoked salmon eggs Benedict (twice). Fat Burger and their Italian quick serve restaurants did not disappoint. The Asian Noodle restaurant was our least favorite as the Pho soup had no flavor and the beef was cut to big and thick. In all places, service was fantastic.

We also enjoyed time at the spa - WOW - the perfect treat to our stressful lives. After spa, we took a nap in our rooms - the beds are comfortable and a bit luxurious. We very much appreciated the wine glasses and refrigerator in the room. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the work out room. All well designed and super clean.

Finally we enjoyed the energetic craps tables in the casino. We wish the casino was 100% non-smoking, but the ventilation system worked pretty well. If you're allergic to cig smoke, it's not the place for you though. Dealers were happy to share their knowledge.

Overall we were surprised by the services, amenities, design, and customer service. We do suggest trying it out for a weekend escape or a mid week rendezvous with friends.

Room Tip: Get the spa package - you save $25 off a $100 service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FallsMotelMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Happy Anniversary! We are honored you chose to spend it with us at Northern Quest Resort & Casino. Chef Bob, the culinary genius behind our AAA four-diamond rated Masselow’s restaurant, will be thrilled to hear to hear you enjoyed your special dinner. Fatburger and Villa Fresh Italian Kitchen are also delicious choices. We are sorry you didn’t enjoy the pho at Fai’s Noodle House and will share your feedback with our manager. We aim to please in all areas of the resort and are glad you found the service to be fantastic!

La Rive Spa is a true world-class day spa experience. A local TV producer recently wrote an article about her visit. She called her husband to tell him she may never leave, and to not come looking for her! Check out the link to her article at http://bit.ly/KXKY88.

We get a lot of compliments about the cleanliness of our entire property and especially how well kept the pool, hot tub and gym area are. We’re proud of our resort and do our best to keep it as immaculate as possible.

As for the casino, we like to say, “What happens in Vegas, happens in Spokane!” and many are surprised by the variety of options our large, modern casino offers. Our dealers are skilled and helpful with gaming experts and beginners alike. We do allow smoking on the main gaming floor; however, our hotel, food and beverage areas and a large portion of the gaming floor are all non-smoking areas. As for the main gaming floor, fresh air is continuously circulated throughout the casino floor and our air exchanges run non-stop in conjunction with large exhaust fans in the ceiling of the main gaming floor. As you may have noticed, the smoke-free section of the casino for our non-smokers is sealed off from the main floor by glass partitions for the best smoke-free environment possible.

We love to surprise our guests with attention to detail and exceptional service. We have great hotel packages for both mid-week and weekend stays that are always available on our website, or just a phone call away. Again, we are thrilled you had a wonderful experience at Northern Quest. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to serving you for many anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a very clean and beautiful place to stay. The rooms are great and the amenities are awesome. They have a Keurig coffee maker in each room plus two bottles of water that are complimentary. Not only do you get them on your first day, but they re-stock both every day you stay. I'm used to some hotels only giving you water bottles the first day. The food was very good for breakfast, okay for lunch and great for dinner. Their staff and service are excellent, I highly recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

We appreciate your review and will pass along your compliments to our staff. Some of our guests are so surprised that the water bottles are free, they call the front desk to see if there’s been some sort of mistake! Besides the water, we’re also proud to offer a variety of other complimentary amenities, including Wi-Fi access, daily newspaper delivery, nightly turn down service and valet and self-parking. When you stay at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, we want you relax and feel pampered. We’re thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here the weekend of April 28th. I love these rooms - luxurious bedding and a very cool glassed in shower. Plush robes were in the closet, nice! Will definintely stay here again if we attend another event. Couldn't really rate 'service' because we didn't have housekeeping come and refresh the room while we were there.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (10th) and the room was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katt981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you’ll come again. While we’re proud of our luxurious rooms, including our 350-thread count sheets and our showers that make you want to live in them for days, we’re equally proud of our customer service. Perhaps you’ll take advantage of housekeeping during a longer stay next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in early April. When I initially made the reservations, I requested the highest possible floor, quietest possible room, and was assured that a note had been made to assign us the top floor. We purchased the romance package, which included wine, roses, keepsake glasses, and credits at both the casino and our choice of several restaurants, and upgraded to a junior suite from a regular room. Check-in was quick (we were early – later the line was huge), but we were not given the room promised. Instead we found ourselves on the 5th floor, and it made a huge difference in both noise from outside and from above. I’d recommend you hold out for the higher floor if noise is a problem. The rooms are beautiful and ours was on the side furthest from the main road (heads up: that side faces the prison. Seriously.) and in the distance we could see the mountains. The walk-in shower is lovely and the bathroom in general is well-appointed with nice toiletries. I had to call because the television wasn’t working but all it took was replacement batteries in the remote. In general the staff was friendly. I have three complaints, two of which would make me think twice about staying again. First, I like my room cool – 65 degrees or colder. Despite having two AC units in the room, it couldn’t cool it sufficiently (68 was as low as I could get it), and this in spite of the fact that it was pretty cold outside. I would worry about this in the summer time! Second, I was annoyed with the level of noise. Some of it was hallway noise but there was a fair amount of through the wall/ceiling noise too. For the cost, I expected more. Like I said: higher room! Finally, be warned: valet parking is free, but it is SLOOOOOWWWW. Be prepared to wait 10-15 minutes for your car, even if you call down. The hotel overall is gorgeous, and the spa was very reasonably priced and services were excellent.
I'm giving it an "average" on location because it's close to the airport, but not much else.

Room Tip: I'd hold out for a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettibiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our unique walk-in shower, luxurious spa services and that you thought our hotel was “gorgeous.” However, we are concerned that overall you found your stay to be “average.” As an AAA Four Diamond resort, we strive to provide each and every guest with an unforgettably amazing experience.

The top floors of our hotel are comprised of larger suites. We do our best to accommodate all guest requests, but we’re not always able to guarantee it. We’re very sorry we did not meet your expectation for room location. Noise can be a problem at many hotels, but at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, our rooms are insulated and designed to absorb noise. In addition, we are consistently looking to quiet hallway noise with plush carpeting and room keys that only allow guests on their specific floor.

It is true that we are located close to the airport. We are also located just outside (less than 5 minutes away) the bustle of downtown Spokane with pastoral views of the West Plains and the surrounding mountains. We are committed to expanding and landscaping the back area of our property as quickly as possible, especially as the weather gets warmer and we head into our Outdoor Summer Concert season.

After reading your review, we checked into the temperature controls in our rooms. Each room is set to 68 degrees upon a guest’s arrival, but the temperature can be adjusted from 35 to 95 degrees. After a guest checks out of the room, the temperature is set back to 68 degrees.

We also want to apologize for your experience with our valet service. Under optimum conditions, it takes five minutes to have your car delivered to the front of the hotel by our valet attendants. If a large number of guests are checking out or an incident has caused delay, 10 minutes is not unusual.

We continually strive for excellence in service and we encourage any guest that has a challenge of any kind during their stay to let us know so we can correct the situation immediately. Again, thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We hope you will visit again so we can perhaps change your rating from “average” to “wow!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Attended a 3 day conference here. Lots of options to get a drink. Food was ok. They have a shuttle that you can prearrange to a destination. They took 11 of us to an amazing local restaurant (The Flying Goat). It was about 10-15 mins away. All the hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are amazing with the most comfortable bed and the most amazing shower with 3 shower heads. Not much of a view, but you are in the middle of nowhere.
It was a great place for a conference or a short stay.

Cons: using your room key to get onto your floor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamsincold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

We are very happy you enjoyed staying here for your conference. We always love hearing from our guests about “The Bed” with its pillow-top mattress – designed exclusively for Northern Quest Resort & Casino – and open glass showers with spray jets! As you pointed out, we are in a quiet and convenient location with quick access to the Airport and downtown Spokane and we’re proud to offer free shuttle service to both. We’re sorry you found the room key requirements in the elevators to be a negative. That policy is in place for the security and safety of our guests. In addition, it helps cut down on unnecessary noise and traffic in the hallways. We’re very lucky to have so many fabulous restaurants to choose from in the Spokane area. Next time you visit, we’d love it if you would try Masselow’s – the only AAA Four Diamond restaurant in Eastern Washington – located right here at Northern Quest. Chef Bob Rogers and his team would love to impress you with top notch service and mouth-watering menu selections. Thank you very much for your review and we hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights ( April 2012) and had a wonderful time at the hotel. The hotel rooms were a 5 star experience with so many little details to make your stay extra special. The staff were equally great. The casino was a different story. The casino smoke (which I was warned about) was horrible. The non-smoking section was not great either. When most of the world are catering to the non-smokers for health reasons this resort is moving in the opposite direction. My wife coughed for days afterwards. Not a good experience at the casino.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DOUGLAS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed the hotel and we will be certain to share your compliments with our staff.

We are very concerned with your experience in the Casino and are sorry you and your wife had a negative reaction to smoke in the air. As you noted, our hotel, food and beverage areas and a large portion of the gaming floor are all non-smoking areas. As for the main gaming floor, we have taken proactive steps over the years to improve the air systems throughout the Casino. Fresh air is circulated through the casino floor at all times and our air exchanges run continuously 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Large exhaust fans are also installed in the ceiling of the main gaming floor. It may also interest you to know that we continue to investigate new products to enhance smoke removal and strive to accommodate our non-smoking guests with the most efficient technological capabilities.

Please accept our apologies and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.4 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Address: 100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Region: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range: £133 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Resort And Casino
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing