We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Worth staying at, we got a good rate through the local paper and the girl working reservations was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern and the beds are comfortable, showers are great and the staff working the free valet parking were very efficient. the complementry breakfast buffet was good and they will cook your eggs fresh. This hotel is located on the outskirts of town so there is really nothing around other then the casino

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stev53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for posting a review!
We always appreciate hearing from our guests and value your feedback as an essential tool for improvement.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were met with superior service by our amazing team members. We are very proud of our staff and their hard work towards providing all our guests with a superior experience.

We hope you will continue to visit us and that all your future visits are fully enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    95
    16
    11
    17
See reviews for
51
200
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Heres the good Very comfortable corner room 40" TV - Kuerig coffee - bottled water - fridge - a shower you wont forget - great bed - quiet - paper in the morning really didnt want to leave the room. The bad (Food) the buffet is some of the worst food ever - Food in the Q is no better frozen deep fried fish - chicken fried steak glopped on a plate no flavor no style and the service is just as bad!!!

Room Tip: Corner room upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests as your feedback is truly the best tool we have for improvement.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our resort; though regret you did not find your dining experiences fully satisfying. While we have recently renovated our River’s Edge Buffet, adding a new assortment to the menu, improving the overall quality, and expanding the dining environment, it is disappointing that you did not find your meal enjoyable. We also regret you did not enjoy your meal in The Q, as we offer a variety of elevated pub fare with a unique twist. We are always working to improve the overall experience for our guests and appreciate you telling us what you enjoyed and what you feel could use improvement. We hope you will continue to be our guest and find all your future visits fully enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Ignatiusus, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at the Northern Quest this weekend and LOVED it. Not a gambler, but a family of 3 and it was great! It was very clean and the shower was AWESOME!! The only problem was we should have stayed there more than one night!! The beds were sooo comfy and there were a lot of fun little extras! Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
We can’t wait to have you again!! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and posting such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is a wonderful property, the hotel rooms are beautifully decorated and the raIn shower was wonderful, definitely great value for the price. The pool and hot tub had great hours for adults only and was not busy. We tried three restaurants and all had great food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will visit us again soon.
Thank you for the great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

This hotel, for the price they charge, is quite a hidden gem for Spokane. You can spend $120+ at the flea bag Ramada, or, you can get into a super nice shuttle van/SUV, and in five minutes be at what might be the best hotel in the area!! The staff is just wonderful, the food is superb, and the rooms with the kings beds are to die for. Then there is the super nice Kohler body spray showers!! WOW!! That is all that can be said, wow. I hope that they keep doing things just the way they have since they opened, because they do it right, and despite it being a casino, this does not in any way detract from how nice this hotel and their staff is. I would suggest that anyone who wants a comfortable nights sleep, a great meal, and no hastles, look up this great hotel and stay at Northern Quest.

Room Tip: Get the king room as these beds are absolutely awesome! If you can afford the upgrade, ask the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thanks for the great review and room tip!!

We truly have a wonderful staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. It is their hard work that has earned us the approval of AAA as the Inland Northwest’s only Four-Diamond rated Casino Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Surpassed our expectations in every way. Thoroughly modern, well-appointed, spacious and very comfortable. Our room on the 9th floor north side was very quiet too. A nice pool area and spa were a bonus. Service throughout the hotel, bar and restaurant was excellent. Hope they can sustain it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessOrPleasure96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
We truly believe the best way to remain the Inland Northwest’s only AAA rated Four Diamond Casino Resort is by listening to our guests. Your feedback is the best tool we have for improvement and we appreciate all the help we receive from our guests.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Yes it is a casino, no, most dont bring kids to such places, however it is near the airport, the prices are comparable to chain hotels, and who doesn't enjoy a nice room? They offer WII game systems, only two in the hotel, always checked out. They have a pool. Does not list hours of "adults only swim" on web site, so after 9, on a Tuesday, pool is empty, 100 degrees outside,your teen can not swim. Says roll away bed on site...yah they have them, you can't use them. Fire escape b.s. (less room around the two queen beds then if a roll away is in a suite, measured it) so your kid may be sleeping on the floor. Be careful the doors don't swing and latch shut, you have to pull it to make it shut to lock when exiting. The only nice thing about the place that is a good memorie is the shower. Casino is not important to us, it is well ventilated if smoke bothers a person. Over all, boring unless you gamble, at least Wildhorse in Oregon has a movie theater in it...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyof3travlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review!!

While our resort and dining venues are family friendly, guests under the age of 21 are not allowed on the gaming floor or casino lounges. The most recent addition to our property is Yogo, our frozen yogurt shop, which has become a big hit with our guests visiting as a family. We are looking into the possibility of adding more family-friendly entertainment in the future, though no concrete decisions have been made as to what those options will be. We are always working to improve the experience of Northern Quest Resort & Casino and hope you will consider visiting us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Property: Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Address: 100 N. Hayford Road, Airway Heights, WA 99001
Region: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Resort And Casino
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing