We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rooms!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed at the Northern Quest Resort while attending a conference there in October. Great rooms. Very comfortable beds and the shower was huge!!!! The eateries at the resort were incredible; even a gluten free menu available at EPIC. Loved it! Very happy traveler and if I ever need to go to Spokane again the Northern Quest will be my go to hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us while attending your conference! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the rooms, comfortable beds and huge shower! We’re also happy you enjoyed the incredible eateries and found gluten-free options at EPIC, our sports restaurant! EPIC recently won the “Outstanding Entrée” Culinary Award at Epicurean Delight, a, renowned annual Northwest black-tie gala in it’s 32nd year! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit when you are in Spokane again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    95
    16
    12
    18
See reviews for
51
203
22
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The room was spacious, and the bed, although soft, was incredibly comfortable! Fridge in the room was a great convenience. The bathroom was a mini spa of it's own. I loved the energy saving option to hang towels for a second use. I liked that the casino has a separate Non-smoking section to play slot machines. I did not eat in the restaurants although I heard excellent comments, the food provided for the conference was without complaint. Dinner one evening was a choice of halibut or filet, my filet was cooked to med-rare perfection and butter knife tender. Definitely will stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbeyGail0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Well, we certainly hope the opportunity to stay with us arises again! Thank you very much for your review! The bed (Called “The Bed”) is made exclusively for us locally. The bathrooms were designed to be a mini-vacation on their own! We are happy to hear you ventured out to the floor and discovered the non-smoking section of our gaming floor. Although we are sorry you didn’t get to try one of our 14 restaurants and/or lounges, we are very pleased to hear you found the Banquets & Events staff provided excellent food for your conference. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team members. We love to host events and always ensure all details, including meals, are a notable experience. So again, thank you and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were on a business trip to Spokane and decided to find a spa. I am extremely (extremely!) particular when it comes to spas and was happily surprised with La Rive spa at the Northern Quest Resort and Casino. . The spa was extremely clean and attractive. I had a massage with Paul and it was fabulous. My only criticism was some of the showers were out of service including their "experience shower" but these things happen (and they could use a steam room. ) Otherwise this spa/therapist compared favorably to many far more expensive spas.
(My daughter had a massage with Jenn and was also extremely pleased)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PcsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for finding us! We will be sure to share your compliments with our team members. You might not know Forbes Travel Guide recently unveiled its inaugural mid-year update to the official 2013 Forbes Travel Guide Star Rating list and named us a new Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star spa! La Rive Spa will be showcased with all of the 2013 Star Rating recipients on ForbesTravelGuide.com and we are one of only three Four-Star rated spas in the state of Washington and 114 Four-Star Rated spas in the United States.
As you discovered, La Rive Spa is an award-winning spa dedicated to enhancing the senses and promoting wellness in a luxurious environment. La Rive nurtures a connection to nature through its healing massages, facials, wraps and body treatments that have been designed to enrich the guest through a palette of natural and native materials. The finest massage therapists, estheticians, make-up artists, hair designers and nail care specialists have been handpicked to offer a world-class day spa experience where no detail has been overlooked.
We apologize that you didn’t get to experience the Experiential Shower and hope you will visit us again so we can rectify that. Thank you for your review and we hope to have you and your daughter as our guest again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Love the rooms, they are by far the nicest, the showers oh they are to die for, almost like a mini Vegas hotel it has good food variety, a club, casino, room service, robes, Gambling oh hell ya...love it there!! Go go go anniversary whatever, it's always a good time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We’re not sure what else we can add to this other than, “Thank you so much!” We are, of course, thrilled you enjoyed the legendary showers and food, casino, room service and other amenities. We suggest if you’re coming for the first time (Such as an Anniversary!) to check out our hotel packages on the Northern Quest website. Two of the popular ones are “Luck and Luxury” and “Rise and Shine.” We are very happy you enjoyed and be sure to share your experience with our team members. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

First stay Oct. 2 and second stay Oct. 7 before flying out.
Check in a breeze with knowledgeable front desk. Got the pkg. for $50 gas card, $20 food credit and $10 cash in casino for hotel pkg. of $169. Room very nice, clean, attractive, beds great, fridge with glass door, and the bathroom!!!...WOW!!! What a bathroom! I had a 2 queen room (525 then 615) both facing over front entrance. We ate in Epic sports bar twice. Had pizza both nights and it was good. Service was slow though. Casino fun. Lost first night but won some back 2nd night. Wake up call in morn was a real person! Nice man who shuttled me to airport and was very helpful with my bags and was friendly and talkative. I hope to get back to this beautiful place again! Oh the soaps in the bathroom...they smell soooooo good!

Room Tip: I'm thinking odd number rooms might have better view as I was in them both nights. There is a pr...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank janet1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
You stayed with us twice! Thank you! And we will be sure to share your compliments with our helpful and knowledgeable team members. We strongly believe in superior guest service backed by our numerous complimentary amenities, our famous beds and spa-inspired bathroom and triple-head showers. EPIC is our large but cozy sports restaurant with a 30’x10’ HDTV and upscale versions of traditional pub and ballpark fare. There’s even a nightclub – Studio E - for your enjoyment on Friday and Saturday nights. We are sorry, however, to hear you experienced slow service and have informed restaurant management. Congratulations on your win in the casino, and by the way, if you would like to continue smelling those soaps at home, our shops, La Rive Spa Boutique and Marketplace, both sell the soaps you experienced! Thank you so much for your review and we hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulelake, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We got a great deal on a room. Normally I would never pay that much to stay in a hotel in this area but this place was worth it. The bed was so comfortable and the linens were crisp. Our room was very well decorated. I loved the shower. There were jets in the wall and the spa products were great. It felt like you went to the spa in your room. Even the towels were a step above any hotels I have stayed in recently. The staff was very helpful. Our TV did not work upon arrival and the problem was remedied immediately. I wish I could have stayed longer than one night and I hope I get to come back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smallblockstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We wish you could have stayed with us longer than one night, too! We are very happy you decided to try us out and experience “The Bed.” It is manufactured exclusively for us and we didn’t get too creative with the name because the comfort speaks for itself. We are also happy you enjoyed the amenities and decorations; everything is designed for your maximum comfort. The spa inspired shower is part of why we believe we offer the best hotel experience in the Spokane area. We certainly hope you return in the near future and thank you very much for taking the time to post a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

usually out of our budget, but we got a deal and stayed here, very nice, rooms are very comfy and the shower is by FAR the best I have ever been in. Breakfast buffet was very good! but the dinner buffet was back same ol' buffet food Staff is exceptional we were treated very nicely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the room and famed triple head walk-in shower! River’s Edge Buffet has a wide variety of delicious food and we’re happy you enjoyed breakfast there. If you are looking for something different for dinner next time you might want to try AAA Four Diamond rated Masselow’s, EPIC, our sports restaurant or even Fai’s Noodle House. We will share your compliments with our team members and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Property: Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Address: 100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Region: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Resort And Casino
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing