We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Spa, Food and Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Spa, Food and Clean Room”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Northern Quest is a good place to stay, rooms are always clean, safe environment with the attached casino. We love eating at Fat Burgers but several choices for restaurants. A fun casino to play at, of course only if you are winning. ;o)

Room Tip: Higher floors offers views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asusanrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello and thank you for choosing and reviewing us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, the rooms, and we also love Fatburger! Next time, try Masselow's for breakfast - we think you'll be delighted! We hope you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    95
    16
    12
    18
See reviews for
51
203
22
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We come to Northern Quest every couple months or so. Not because it's a great casino....it's pretty standard casino with pretty standard food but the hotel is definately where it's at. The rooms are better than any room I have stayed at in Vegas and I have been to Vegas 30+ times and I'm pretty darn picky!!! The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and the rooms are always super clean..I love this place!

Please tell me where I can get this bed?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello and thank you for staying with us! You can order the bed through our spa, La Rive – we can’t post links here but there is a toll-free number on the Northern Quest Resort & Casino website. We are thrilled to have you write about our clean rooms and bed. It means a lot coming from someone who is an experienced Vegas traveler! We hope you come back and give us another chance to wow you with our food. For a terrific start, try the breakfast at Masselow’s! Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
267 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just before the 4th of July for our third time. The service from the minute you pull up to valet service to check in is top notch!!! The rooms are fantastic, clean and everything you'd ever want from a hotel, and at a reasonable price. The bathrooms are spotless, the beds very comfortable and everything is clean and beautiful. This happens to be one of the only hotels I would ever walk around barefoot in....it's that clean. The rooms have safes, refers, and huge bathrooms with showers that are unbelievable. I don't know where the naysayers stayed or why they may have been treated the way they say....however, I have never been treated any less than if I were Donald Trump walking in. Maybe it's their (customer) attitude, I don't know. The casino is a casino...and it happens to be a tribal casino, so the rules for drinking and such are a bit different than a Nevada casino or a Atlantic City casino. I see no problem in only being able to buy one drink at a time. I also see no problem in throwing someone out for foul or abusive language. If you're looking for a good time, with a ton of places to eat, drink and plenty of machines and tables to gamble at, Northern Quest is very hard to beat!!! Go and enjoy being treated special!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TrapperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! As an AAA rated Four Diamond Casino Resort and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star rated hotel, our team members strive to provide the best possible service every time! Cleanliness and providing our complimentary coffee, Wi-Fi, valet, parking, bottled water, airport shuttle, area wide transportation, fitness center and pool/hot tub, daily newspaper and La Rive Spa bathroom amenities, to name a few, for which many hotels charge extra, is also top of the list! We are also proud to offer our spa-style showers and luxury beds no matter which room or suite you choose! Thank you for mentioning we are a tribally owned casino and we abide by Federal and State liquor laws. The state of Washington has strict alcohol policies in place and we are happy to look out for the community’s best interests. Again, thank you so much for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson bay, saskatchewan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Just checked in to our room and we are so impressed that I needed to post a review. Hotel clerk and bellhop were helpful and quick. It is such a nice place I have already phoned my family and told them that they need to come stay here someday. Room is gorgeous. Can't wait to shower in the morning. The shower looks amazing. Lobby was beautiful. Five star facility.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jenni k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for your recommendation to your family – what an honor! Our team members believe strongly in meeting and exceeding expectations and we will be sure to share your thoughts with them! As an AAA Four Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four Star rated hotel, we take pride in everything we do. And enjoy pampering our guests. We hope you enjoyed the shower and other amenities and also hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I had just returned the day before this trip from Las Vegas. Enough gambling already, now we wanted relaxation time! What a place for that! Yes, there was gambling, but we wanted to stay in the room the whole weekend! My wife usually requests a soaking tub, but for some reason she didn't and she was excited with the shower! Three walls shower sprays plus a rain shower head! The bathroom was very generous in size and the shower amazing.
The main restaurant, Masslows, was delicious. We had a great breakfast there and a dinner the next evening-delicious.

Room Tip: We had a king deluxe, it was spacious, quiet and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear you were able to relax and enjoy some leisure time with us! The spa-style open glass shower with four adjustable spray body jets and bathroom are definitely a highlight! Although the legendary showers are standard in every room, a soaking tub is available in the Superior and Premier Suites! We are also very proud of Executive Chef Robert Roger’s masterful work in the AAA Four Diamond rated Masselow’s, which can be enjoyed for breakfast or dinner and even features a fantastic four-course Midweek menu. Thank you again for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castroville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

First time visit to this casino resort - we were traveling through to Seattle - found this on the internet because I was looking for a hotel with a casino. The rooms were unbelievable -I think I stayed in the four head/rain shower head shower for 30 minutes - great food, top line service and actually a winning casino.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor - perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flatrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello! We are so happy you discovered us! We laughed as you described your shower experience – most guests report the same experience along with a love for the comfortable beds. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the food, service and had a good time gaming! If you have a chance to return, we suggest trying Masselow’s for breakfast or dinner. Thank you again for staying with us. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Every time we visit this hotel, (I mean EVERYTIME) this hotel meets and exceeds our expectations. The rooms are spotless, beds are soooo comfortable and the showers are 7th heaven. When you make a suggestion at this hotel it goes straight to the General Manager....I know this because it seems like all my suggestions over the last couple of years have been implemented. The valet service and free parking is a nice amenity. We will be back again soon! Stay here and I guarantee you will not be disappointed and you will have one of the best sleeps you ever had in a hotel! Clean, Comfortable, Bedding Awesome, look forward to your morning shower.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zooloo13vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your time posting this for other TripAdvisor readers! We are very happy to meet and exceed expectations! As a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star hotel and AAA-rated Four Diamond resort we enjoy taking care of our guests and listen to every suggestion! We welcome those who haven’t tried The Bed and legendary spa-style showers to experience them for yourselves. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to serving you again. And again. And again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Property: Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Address: 100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Region: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Resort And Casino
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing