We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent guests”
Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Frequent guests”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn 3 times. We love the rooms, the beds, the simplicity and the wonderful porch. It is a very pleasant place in the summer or winter. We would appreciate an ice machine but the store is only a short walk away. We will be back many times.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your the kind words. The ice question has been raised before. Our concern is the noise and disturbance the machines can create for all. However, we do have ice available in the office. Just ask Rusty or Stacey! Please make a point of introducing yourselves to Barb and me on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    100
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
83
143
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a lovely setting by the river. The accommodations were good. The only problem might be no air conditioning if the weather is warm. It is near to the National park and plenty of hiking in the rain forest

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 350travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenn
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

On a six-day bicycling tour, this was a reasonable stop.
Nice enough room, but the area was pretty sparse. We were riding bicycles, so touring the area after a long day was not enticing.

Quiet, but not a great view of the lake or mountains.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for one night. The room was clean and had comfortable beds. Located right on the river with a beautiful view. We drove the Quinault River Loop and had dinner at the Salmon House Restaurant on the South shore. Enjoyed very good oysters and prawns.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at the Quinault River in and found it to be accurately advertised. It was a nice setting even though it was close to the highway. It was clean and well kept. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was that the bathtub in our room (#2) did not hold water (drain stopper was removed and there was no rubber stopper), I'm not sure if all the rooms were like that, but it makes it very difficult to bath the kids!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaimoFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at Quinault River Inn on July 15, 2013, in one of their pet-friendly rooms as we had a dog.
Very quiet, the room was very clean and nicely decorated. Compared to other highly priced accommodation, I believe this inn is a great find. We were very pleased to stay there.
One thing to note - there isn't much around the inn, except for a restaurant/café and a general store next to them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catstimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our little community of Amanda Park is somewhat limited in offerings, but we all work together to make visitors experience pleasant and memorable. As the local economy has shifted from logging to tourism all the businesses have had to adjust and change. Amanda Park continues on that journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights based on other reviewer's comments. We usually stay at upscale B&Bs or boutique hotels. That said, we were pleasantly surprised by this place. It was quiet with a nice setting looking out over the lake outlet--a nice birding spot.The property must have been a standard motor lodge at some point but the current owners are doing a lovely job of sprucing this place up and it was exceptionally clean and attractive. They even have a nicely equipped fitness room. I can see where a loud neighbor in the next room could be an irritant as mentioned by a recent reviewer, but I can attest to the fact that THAT happens at even the most expensive properties. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would try to get number 8 which is on the far end of the row. It is furthest from the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knoisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanda Park
24.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,417 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
242 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Property: Quinault River Inn
Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Region: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing