We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful choice!”
Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The other reviewers were right..this is a sweet small motel across from the river. Very clean comfortable accommodations with nice staff. We had a pleasant 3 night stay. The Internet cafe just a short uphill stroll away provides a decent breakfast. WIFI on property was good. Affordable comfortable option. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Quinault River Inn is a great place to stay with an ideal location at the end of the lake just off the highway. Makes for easy access to the entire area and the Inn itself is very nice. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. I loved sitting on the large, covered porch with a great view and watching the humming birds come in for a feeding. I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to anyone and would definately go back again if i'm in the area. Barry

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you, Barry, for your review of the Inn. We appreciate your time responding and your thoughtfulness. The deck does offer a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the great view and serenity of the location. Without exception, I feel the same way even though I may be working on something.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn 3 times. We love the rooms, the beds, the simplicity and the wonderful porch. It is a very pleasant place in the summer or winter. We would appreciate an ice machine but the store is only a short walk away. We will be back many times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us and your the kind words. The ice question has been raised before. Our concern is the noise and disturbance the machines can create for all. However, we do have ice available in the office. Just ask Rusty or Stacey! Please make a point of introducing yourselves to Barb and me on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a lovely setting by the river. The accommodations were good. The only problem might be no air conditioning if the weather is warm. It is near to the National park and plenty of hiking in the rain forest

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 350travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

On a six-day bicycling tour, this was a reasonable stop.
Nice enough room, but the area was pretty sparse. We were riding bicycles, so touring the area after a long day was not enticing.

Quiet, but not a great view of the lake or mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duckness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for one night. The room was clean and had comfortable beds. Located right on the river with a beautiful view. We drove the Quinault River Loop and had dinner at the Salmon House Restaurant on the South shore. Enjoyed very good oysters and prawns.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at the Quinault River in and found it to be accurately advertised. It was a nice setting even though it was close to the highway. It was clean and well kept. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was that the bathtub in our room (#2) did not hold water (drain stopper was removed and there was no rubber stopper), I'm not sure if all the rooms were like that, but it makes it very difficult to bath the kids!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaimoFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanda Park
24.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
2 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,830 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
266 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Region: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing