We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Motel”
Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vincentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“More than a Motel”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at this "Inn" for two nights while visiting the Quinault Rain Forest. It is situated near the highway, but it faces the river so it is quiet. Our room was large and clean. The refrigerator and large TV were a bonus. Restaurants were within walking distance and the Salmon house was minutes away. Our hosts were very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: a great breakfast at Dino's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_evplorer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    98
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
82
140
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent a night here on our road trip, and it was lovely. A small, comfortable motel, fresh and clean, with a nice veranda where you can sit and sip your coffee as the river rolls by. Our room was large, the bed was comfy, and we loved the view from our window of the lawn, gazebo, and lazy river. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff were helpful and friendly, and pointed us to a brand new restaurant right across the parking area (good roadside cafe, but I can't remember the name of it. We'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a row along a verandah, so each one has the same nice view. (All ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yes-Lets-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent just one night here, but wished we'd had time to stay longer. Perfect location, despite being so close to the main road (no traffic noise). Great little shop which sells everything. Staff were helpful and really seemed to care we were having a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

First of all, getting a reservation was wonderful; they were so polite and friendly. Upon check in, again it was a pleasant experience. (thanks for the hiking treats). It's an adorable small place with a beautiful view right by the river. 'I am a neat and clean freak' and the room was up to my standards. (spot on) When is it that a teenager doesn't want to run his electronics or watch tv---not here. All of us loved the peace and quiet so much, we didn't need it. We had a great night sleep on very comfortable beds. We enjoyed their game outside (I don't know what it is called) and found some edible mushrooms as well.
I highly recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoK444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn. As owners, we particularly appreciate the positive feedback about our great staff! I have to add that we really do take pride in providing absolutely clean rooms, quality products and a comfortable experience for guests on every stay. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Cute Inn right next to the river. We didn't spend a whole lot of time here as we only stayed one night. We felt the room was nice and quiet and the innkeeper was very helpful during our stay. The restaurant next door had a decent breakfast. The Quinault valley is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Bring your fishing pole. The river looked extremely fishy, but sadly I had no way to find out. Nothing fancy, but their attention to small details for their little motel was refreshing. Take the loop road back into the rain forest and see some of the oldest and biggest trees in the park. I'm coming back here to fish some day. Indian guides are advertised in the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyejoe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a really cute hotel with rooms overlooking a river. Grounds were well maintained and rooms were very nice. It was quiet and peaceful. Had a lot of fun exploring the area.
Internet Café nearby serves a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanda Park
2.0 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,713 reviews
24.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,402 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#2 of 3 in Moclips
172 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
22.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Property: Quinault River Inn
Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Region: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing