We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in a Beautiful Area”
Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
578 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
“Great Choice in a Beautiful Area”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here one night while traveling through western Washington on a road trip. Our plan was to only stay here one night. After visiting the area, I wish we had been able to stay several days, as I fell in love with the rainforest scenery here. Quinalt River Inn was a great choice for our stay. We checked in easily and could drive right up to our room to park. The property is lovely with pretty views of the river and surrounding area. Our room was a good size, pleasant with nice amenities. It was quiet at night and we slept fine. We did not have time to sit on the front porch, as we were busy exploring the area, but other people were taking advantage of the porch when we arrived. In the morning we ate at the Quinalt Internet Cafe which is very close to the Inn and featured a good breakfast. While staying in this area we drove the scenic loop around Quinalt Lake and were able to view the rainforest and a few waterfalls. We also stopped and walked "Maple Glade Rain Forest Trail," which was near the Ranger Station. I was utterly amazed at the size and grandeur of the rainforest here. Huge maple trees with moss hanging several feet from branches were all along the trail. It was amazingly beautiful and since it was early evening, we had the place to ourselves. The next day we went to the south shore of Quinalt Lake where there are a number of trails and walked the Falls Creek Loop which was approx. two miles. It featured beautiful rainforest scenery and was a great walking path. I definitely want to come back to this area and explore more of the trails and the rainforest. When I come back, I would definitely stay at Quinalt River Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSWMom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Inn. We are pleased that your stay with us was so positive. We particularly appreciate the comments about the area, too. Easy hiking is available throughout the Quinault Valley with lake and river views and streams, waterfalls and record trees nearly everywhere. With over 15 miles of groomed hiking trails on the South Shore alone, year around access is excellent (just be prepared for the weather). Winter hiking in our temperate rainforest is the best, with raging waterfalls, lush vegetation and much more open views. We love to share this spectacular place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    98
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
81
140
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The staff was decent, but I definitely felt like I was bothering them anytime I went to the office, which may I mention, you have to ring a door bell and wait outside a locked door to be let in and feel unwelcome. The rooms were okay, reasonable for the price. When we needed help finding a restaurant we got poor information in finding anywhere! But where we did find was excellent. Sure, stay here, you'll be okay, just not impressed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Batesvacation2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn. Please accept our apology for your feelings about being unwelcome. It surely was no one's intent. We hope a future visit with us will change your perception of the Inn and our staff. Since full time office personnel is not feasible for our small facility, we as owners, have set the policy that the office must always be locked for security reasons. We hope your stay was pleasant and enjoyable otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We loved our stay at this small riverside inn. The room was quaint, very clean and comfortable. The front porch for all eight rooms was delightful and facilitated sharing adventures with other guests. Access to the Lake Quinault loop and Lodge was quick and easy. This would also be a great location to explore the entire west side of the peninsula.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. It is sincerely appreciated! You mentioned that the Inn would be a great location to explore the entire west side of the peninsula. That's true, in fact, we are only 30 minutes from ocean beaches and great Razor Clamming beds and just minutes from spectacular hikes with waterfalls, giant/record trees and all that our temperate Quinault Rainforest has to offer. All these activities are accessible year around, too. Just plan ahead and bring that rain gear during the winter season. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent one night on Sept 6. The room was clean and had a refrigerator. We were in the end unit. The view is beautiful. The owners were very nice and helpful. We loved the Quinault area. We had coffee on the porch in the morning. This was the perfect location for the amount of time we had in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funmomStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
666 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great value on the banks of the Quinault River. This was a last minute stop on our way down the Olympic peninsula. From here you can explore the rain forests and be back to enjoy quiet time on your front porch. Certainly not as elegant as the Lake Quinault Lodge if that's what you are looking for, though for the money you get a super clean room, great location, and a friendly owner. We would recommend this as a stopover when visiting this section of Washington.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
127 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were a bit skeptical when we first saw the hotel from the main road, but we were pleasantly surprised by the clean, modern, tastefully decorated rooms and the quiet porch area overlooking the water. Russell and Stacy were helpful and friendly checking us in, and the room was well worth the price. The hotel was about 45 minutes from Hoh Rainforest, and about 40 minutes from the trailhead for the Enchanted Valley trail; we only saw a handful of hotels that were any closer to either attraction, and Quinault River Inn seemed to be by far the best value. The only downside is the (relative lack of) nearby food options - none at the hotel, tasty but greasy offerings at the nearby internet cafe (actually nicer than it sounds), or gourmet but expensive the fancy Lake Quinault Lodge down the road. The Salmon House, a bit further down the road from the Lake Quinault Lodge, was a good option for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in room #8 the end unit for one night. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The bathroom w/toilet and tub/shower was a bit small, but the counter space by the sink (just outside the bathroom) more than made up for that! Our room had a table inside, which was a great place to enjoy our breakfast. Some rooms had a table on the porch, but I don't know if they had one inside too. At first I was worried that being close to the road/bridge would be a problem, but it was very quiet there and I'm a light sleeper. We really enjoyed sitting out on the porch looking at the river. It was the perfect way to relax after hiking all day. The host was very friendly and helpful too. The WiFi worked well for us.

Room Tip: Room #8 is at the end of the unit, so you'll only have 1 room next to yours, if that's a con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDbluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanda Park
2.0 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,705 reviews
24.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,394 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
22.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Property: Quinault River Inn
Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Region: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing