We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great service”
Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value and great service”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here one night with the kids and would stay here again. The rooms were cozy and had everything we needed for our family. The covered patio with tables/chairs allowed us to eat outside even though it was raining, including a lovely view of the river. The room had menus for the restaurants within walking distance (and others) as well as local hiking options so we could easily plan our days. The fitness center was way more than you normally get at any hotel - it was a fully stocked gym including exercise videos. It's true you have to ring to get into the office, but you wait undercover and the staff is quick to the door and helpful. We were told we were welcome to have a fire in the fire pit, but we didn't brave it in the rain. The hotel is right off the highway and I thought it would be loud but it wasn't at all - you could hear it when sitting on the deck but not in the room. We found service to be excellent, the rooms to be clean and well-stocked, and the setting to be beautiful. We would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Room #8 is on the end opposite from the road, providing the most privacy, and rooms 4 and 5 have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi Paul,
Thanks for your gracious comments about your stay at the Inn. Next time (wild weather gods providing) we'll guarantee clear skies for your campfire down on the river banks! Also, we are pleased you enjoyed the Fitness Center. As owners and staff we love sharing the place and meeting others that work on their fitness and health. Hope to see in the gym soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    101
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
88
151
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Two different times in November 2013, we stayed at The River Inn while working at our local forest property. We live out of the area, and have found this small lodging to be perfect for our stay where we can get out of the weather, relax and ready ourselves for another day working in our family forest. It can be an inconvenience to have to ring a door bell for access to a lobby, but it is understandable since the managements family residence is just a door away.

We enjoy the cheerful staff, who do a super job keeping the rooms clean and are very helpful meeting a lodger's needs. Area restaurants, understandably, have seasonal schedules. Still, we work most months of the year in our forest, often until after dark. So, despite a great refrigerator, a microwave is missed in the rooms. After a long day of inclement weather, a hot soak is preferable to a shower but the bathtub simply needs a drain stopper.

It is a great pleasure to stay at the River Inn and we often count on this great place being available as a welcome alternative to a tent and wood stove in our rain forest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here one night while traveling through western Washington on a road trip. Our plan was to only stay here one night. After visiting the area, I wish we had been able to stay several days, as I fell in love with the rainforest scenery here. Quinalt River Inn was a great choice for our stay. We checked in easily and could drive right up to our room to park. The property is lovely with pretty views of the river and surrounding area. Our room was a good size, pleasant with nice amenities. It was quiet at night and we slept fine. We did not have time to sit on the front porch, as we were busy exploring the area, but other people were taking advantage of the porch when we arrived. In the morning we ate at the Quinalt Internet Cafe which is very close to the Inn and featured a good breakfast. While staying in this area we drove the scenic loop around Quinalt Lake and were able to view the rainforest and a few waterfalls. We also stopped and walked "Maple Glade Rain Forest Trail," which was near the Ranger Station. I was utterly amazed at the size and grandeur of the rainforest here. Huge maple trees with moss hanging several feet from branches were all along the trail. It was amazingly beautiful and since it was early evening, we had the place to ourselves. The next day we went to the south shore of Quinalt Lake where there are a number of trails and walked the Falls Creek Loop which was approx. two miles. It featured beautiful rainforest scenery and was a great walking path. I definitely want to come back to this area and explore more of the trails and the rainforest. When I come back, I would definitely stay at Quinalt River Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSWMom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Inn. We are pleased that your stay with us was so positive. We particularly appreciate the comments about the area, too. Easy hiking is available throughout the Quinault Valley with lake and river views and streams, waterfalls and record trees nearly everywhere. With over 15 miles of groomed hiking trails on the South Shore alone, year around access is excellent (just be prepared for the weather). Winter hiking in our temperate rainforest is the best, with raging waterfalls, lush vegetation and much more open views. We love to share this spectacular place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The staff was decent, but I definitely felt like I was bothering them anytime I went to the office, which may I mention, you have to ring a door bell and wait outside a locked door to be let in and feel unwelcome. The rooms were okay, reasonable for the price. When we needed help finding a restaurant we got poor information in finding anywhere! But where we did find was excellent. Sure, stay here, you'll be okay, just not impressed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Batesvacation2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn. Please accept our apology for your feelings about being unwelcome. It surely was no one's intent. We hope a future visit with us will change your perception of the Inn and our staff. Since full time office personnel is not feasible for our small facility, we as owners, have set the policy that the office must always be locked for security reasons. We hope your stay was pleasant and enjoyable otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We loved our stay at this small riverside inn. The room was quaint, very clean and comfortable. The front porch for all eight rooms was delightful and facilitated sharing adventures with other guests. Access to the Lake Quinault loop and Lodge was quick and easy. This would also be a great location to explore the entire west side of the peninsula.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. It is sincerely appreciated! You mentioned that the Inn would be a great location to explore the entire west side of the peninsula. That's true, in fact, we are only 30 minutes from ocean beaches and great Razor Clamming beds and just minutes from spectacular hikes with waterfalls, giant/record trees and all that our temperate Quinault Rainforest has to offer. All these activities are accessible year around, too. Just plan ahead and bring that rain gear during the winter season. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent one night on Sept 6. The room was clean and had a refrigerator. We were in the end unit. The view is beautiful. The owners were very nice and helpful. We loved the Quinault area. We had coffee on the porch in the morning. This was the perfect location for the amount of time we had in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funmomStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level 6 Contributor
758 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great value on the banks of the Quinault River. This was a last minute stop on our way down the Olympic peninsula. From here you can explore the rain forests and be back to enjoy quiet time on your front porch. Certainly not as elegant as the Lake Quinault Lodge if that's what you are looking for, though for the money you get a super clean room, great location, and a friendly owner. We would recommend this as a stopover when visiting this section of Washington.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanda Park
24.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,438 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
249 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Property: Quinault River Inn
Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Region: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing