We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Inn has just 8 rooms that all share one long porch overlooking the Quinault River and a gazebo. The office and grounds are very well kept. Blackberries line the shore and are yours for the picking. The room was large, clean, comfortable bed, nicely decorated with classy black & white pictures. It is set back from the road but the road noise is still apparent. I was at the far end in Room # 8. The walls are thin. Good TV and WiFi. There is an excellent information book in room. No breakfast but the Internet Café is about 100 yards away and serves an excellent one.

The innkeepers, Barb & Pete, were covering for the owners. They gave plenty of information at check-in. They were friendly and informative. They have a pretty high-tech electronic room key. You can’t lock yourself out because you must use it to lock the door. Pete told me of a trail that was away from the crowds. I highly recommend the Quinault River Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for room # 8 at end
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Drummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    98
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
81
138
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Next to beautiful Lake Quinault rainforest area. Wish I could have stayed longer but had to take off before sunlight. Rooms are neat, equipped and in a nice wood decor prevailingly. Loved the porch overlooking the water and a BBQ area where people in a group can hang out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steppo-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stopped here for one night as we travelled northwest. The location is fantastic, right on the edge of the rainforest and next to the Quinault river. Although it looks a little basic on the outside, the rooms are clean and very comfortable and well equipped with hairdryer, fridge, coffeemaker, TV and wifi. Service was friendly and helpful, and we appreciated the recommendation for the nearby restaurant - good food, good views AND hummingbirds! There was a little road noise at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Made this reservation via internet, (always taking a chance) for just one night and were pleasantly surprised by the extreme cleanliness and neatness of all the amenities. The deck out the front door was furnished with small table and chairs enough for dining or wifi-ing or just relaxing. Baskets of flowers were along the deck. Wish we had planned a longer stay. The Inn is so convenient to the National Park and Forest. We hiked several trails and ate a couple of delicious meals nearby. This is a great location. Hope others will enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just passing through for one night and was very pleased. The location and setting was wonderful, by the mountains, right next to the Quinault River, and very close to the trails and lodge in the Quinault area. The rooms had everything we needed, including wifi, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, comfortable bed, and beautiful view. There were, however, a few things that could have made it perfect for the price. I am always disappointed when no breakfast is provided and I was hoping for a place to do a load of laundry and there wasn't one. The one ice tray in the freezer compartment of the fridge was not enough, and I was disappointed that the office door was closed after we checked in, and no one came to door when we rung bell provided. We had a couple questions that would have been nice to have answered, but we never saw them again. We left before they opened the door again. But all and all, it was a very nice place.

Room Tip: I don't know if there are rooms that do not face the river, but I would ask for one that does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you Daina for your comments. It is important to us to address ALL concerns expressed by our guests. Our office hours are 9am to 9pm. This gives our full time management team a brief and needed break from the daily demands, but we are sorry your questions went unanswered. Also, this rural Amanda Park community has two Cafes with many breakfast offerings so we choose to support their business success as well as ours by recommending guests dine with them. We are in the process of addressing the need for an ice machine. We really do appreciate your comments, Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Really pleasant place to stay. Exceptionally quiet even though rooms are all together in a line. Recreational motorcycle riders had two rooms next to us and left at 6:00am, but they warned us the night before. It was all good. Exceptionally small bathrooms/showers.You do get some road noise, but the siting and river are very calming and generally very quiet. Activities for family re paddle ball net and paddles as well as nice croquet area and equipment. Swimming access to river. Owner extremely helpful in providing local information, including balanced political synopsis of "Wild Olympics" issue. Open all year round except over Christmas/New Years.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with outside patio table/chairs. We had Salmon Room on the end and it did not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We only stayed one night here, but could have stayed more! It's a great place to stay with access to beautiful Lake Quinault and the amazing rainforest hikes around the lake. the rooms are basic but clean and with lovely decoration, with a porch and view of the lake. Down by the lake (100 ft or so from the Inn) there was a fire pit fully stocked and ready to go. We enjoyed a gorgeous crisp evening of wine, stars, and campfire.

Room Tip: all rooms have a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanda Park
24.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,342 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,679 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
22.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Property: Quinault River Inn
Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Region: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing