We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay”
Review of Anacortes Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anacortes Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
“Terrific Stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel and staff. Our stay was last minute booking, but we were treated as best return customers. Our room was great, lot's of room, very clean, and great amenities - in room kitchenette with actual glassware/tableware, built-in fireplace, and cable tv ( which was reset hotel personnel as soon as we called, previous tenants had changed remote :)).
They offered a lovely continental breakfast, movie rentals, and sundry items that might be needed, should you have left home without.
This review should have been done 2 months ago, my bad for the delay.
Am hoping to be back in Anacortes soon, and will be calling the Inn for my next happy stay!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor to the rear - quiet, convenient to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    37
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
24
38
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We decided to spend the night in this hotel before visiting the San Juan Islands because it was not too expensive and well located. The room was big and very clean. We were not disturbed by any other guest. There was also this wonderful Greek restaurant just around the corner...We would definitely spend again one night (or more) there

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for clean, this is you place. Room was spotless. If you're looking for a good sleep, you might want to bring your own mattress because you might wind up on the one we had. Need to put the housekeeper in charge of bedding. Not worth the price.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonden-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great breaky with a wide variety to choose from, thank you. Eggs on toast yum! We had a double queen room with our two children. Hot bath after a freezing whale watching tour was welcomed.Nice kids play park next door. Clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I had a lovely, spacious room with a king size bed on the ground floor. Although it was behind the swimming pool, it was very quiet.--no swimmers. However, the smell of the cleaning spray was very strong, and I didn't sleep well because of it. The breakfast had good variety. The receptionist gave helpful information about restaurants and how to get to the ferry to BC.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui Hawaii
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was just a stopping point to get to San Juan Islands the next morning. Rooms are outdated, although clean. We had a rowdy bunch above us that I finally called at midnight to the management, they took care of it right away. Free Wifi, worked fine, continental breakfast included. Just minutes from the ferry.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor... very noisy upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

There's nothing special here, just another hotel on the main road through town. And there are many hotels on the main road (Commercial Avenue). The carpet needs to be replaced and the bathroom door is chipped. Our room was right on the road. Across the road, over buildings and wires, is a small view of the water and refinery. The parking lot was full, so we parked next door. The continental breakfast is very basic. The price seemed high, based on the room. I was hoping for a bit more. It is a few miles to the ferry, and a few miles to downtown. There is some fast food within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
349 reviews
2.8 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
600 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
135 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacortes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Inn

Property: Anacortes Inn
Address: 3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2740
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Anacortes Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Anacortes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing