We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Lodge Awaits!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Lodge Awaits!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We took the opportunity to spend my birthday night in this amazing resort and were smitten with so many small touches and smiling, friendly staff that words just can't do it justice. From the open, welcoming lobby of the casino (we'd never stayed here before and didn't know the lodge entrance is best reached from the back), to the early (hello insomnia!) visit to the casino floor, the entire property was clean and neatly appointed with some beautiful native art and soft colors. We also visited the seafood buffet that was just opening at the time of our arrival. It was overstocked with seafood of all types and a well done prime rib roast that I accepted gratefully from the staffer with the large knife; it couldn't have been tastier! While room service isn't available at this resort, the array of food offerings won't disappoint what with the sheer number of counters within the multiple restaurants, deli and pub.

We didn't fare well with the slots but the comfortable bed and chairs in our room made up for the slight sting of dropping too many pennies into the local economy. We've friends in Anacortes so we were happy to leave some of our monies behind in taxes and tips and we will be back again to eat, gamble and stay. Kudos!!!

Room Tip: Because this was my birthday trip and I'd mentioned it to the concierge when I phoned them to co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    153
    31
    14
    12
See reviews for
61
238
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here for a weekend and a absolutely wonderful time! The rooms are large and very clean with very comfortable beds!! The pub food was excellent, casino was nice with many people winning including me :) I will be back again soon so looking forward to a little getaway!! Ty again!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eija64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We took the trailer up for a little two day getaway. All of the staff were great, we had not been to the casino before, it was a nice size, enough games, activities options, restaruants. We could do things together or alone, but not so large and you loose each other.

We stayed on site at the rv section. Prior to going I was so excited based on the pictures and then when we were pulling in and I saw that the rv area is maily the back part of the parking lot I was a bit deflated....but wait....once we set up and we setted in, I was not aware that the parking lot was just around the corner. It was great. The dogs had a fun time on our walks. The rv area is right next to the train tracks. The train does not come through often, and having grown up with trains, I really enjoyed it. There is a rotating train bridge (over the water way), that was fun to watch as the trains came through.

The casino has an all you can eat sea food buffet Friday nights, mmmmm, it was good (and players Club get a discount).

We had a fun trip, I look forward to returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PNWgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladner
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent the 4th of July weekend at the Swinomish for our wedding anniversary.
The room faced the bay and was spacious and very clean. Comfortable beds and nicely furnished. The Lodge has a lot of background noise (to be expected for a casino) but were pleasantly surprised that it did not filter into our room !! We arrived early and the front desk had absolutely no problem with checking us in right away !! The only negative was that when you walk into the lobby the over powering smell of cigarette smoke is brutal and unfortunately, to get to 2 of the 3 of the restaurants you have to walk through the casino (smoking permitted) unless you want to walk around the outside of the building. We were slightly disappointed that there isn't any room service offered. Again, not critical but would be a very nice touch.
All in all, we were pleased with our stay and friendly staff and would go back again !

Room Tip: If you can get a "Bay View" room, do it !! The other side of the lodge faces the front pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overnighted here on our way to the san Juans. Fairly new place, upgraded to a harbor view room. Location is pretty convenient for the ferry as well as deception pass which we checked out. Had the buffet dinner at the cafe, great food for the price, kids are half off, well worth it. Did not play in the casino but would have liked it. Overall a nice stay. Gas price was the best at this chevron so be sure to fill up if you are heading to the san Juans - a lot higher on the islands.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimijj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Our event with 225+ received amazing service and attention to detail by all areas of the Swinomish Casino and Lodge. Jackie and Olivia managed our event to perfection. Kimberly, Angelica and the registration staff took care of our lodge rooms. The water view is spectacular. When you walk into your room you will say, WOW! Jeffrey in IT made sure our presentation at the banquet went flawlessly. The servers in all of the restaurants took great care of us. The bar tenders were always happy. José and Bambi took care of the special parking needs for our whole group of 225+. Our STAR Touring and Riding motorcycle group was pleased to have our event at the Swinomish Casino and Lodge. We would love to host our event there again. It was so cool to be riding my motorcycle over the twin bridges and see the parking lot stuffed with motorcycles.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I went to the Sports Bar here for breakfast today expecting some ho him greasy spoon food. Instead...I was introduced to the absolutely best and most delicious oatmeal I've ever had. I don't usually order oatmeal because it can taste like paste but this place knows what they are doing can you imagine toasted coconut to put on your oatmeal along with the brown sugar it was dessert for breakfast and I can't wait to go back!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PattiSueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
5.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
7.7 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
6.0 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swinomish Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Property: Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Address: 12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swinomish Casino & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swinomish Casino & Lodge includes 98 luxury rooms, all 100% smoke free, overlooking the Padilla Bay and San Juan Islands. 13moons Restaurant features flavors of hand-cut Alder wood grilled seafood, meats and the freshest flavors of the Northwest. In addition to 13moons, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features dining options to satisfy any appetite including, the Two Salmon Cafe and 10 Sports Bar. With Las Vegas style gaming, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features 800 of the latest slot titles, table games including Black Jack, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow, Poker and Keno. The Wa Walton Event Center boasts 9,000 square feet of multipurpose meeting and convention space with flexible breakout rooms along with 6,000 square feet of pre-function space for gatherings and networking events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swinomish Casino & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing