We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
249
179
40
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
179
40
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar moons restaurant slot machines rv park bay view room non smoking area salmon table games native art parking lot la conner gas station water pressure upon check bed was very comfortable anacortes ferry large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My husband and I travelled from Canada for a short stay and we were so impressed with location and restaurants, gaming, king size suite. Wonderful service, great outside walking area by the river. Very refreshing.
The meals r huge Yu could share breakfast for one between two. Chinese food was a huge service

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Buncy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Well, first time visitors, just going to get a bite to eat and listen to the band. Had seen info on TV about the casino having been remodeled. Guess my expectations were too high.
Sorely disappointed in the viewing area for the band. We were expecting table & chairs around the dance floor, like the majority of casinos have if they have bands performing.
Yes there was a dance floor and after the band started they set up a few tall tables (no chairs) outside the dance area.
We were seated at the outside area of the sports bar (which on TV looked much, much larger than in person), with slot machines blocking partial views.....weird
It’s like the entertainment area was an after thought.
The Smokey smell is always a deterrent to visiting any casino. I truly don’t understand, in this day and age, why these places can’t be non smoking. Not just a section (which still gets the smoke). They must not have invested in a good ventilation system in the remodel
The food we ordered was very good and all the staff was most gracious and friendly. The band was fantastic (Midlife Crisis & the Alimony Horns)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I've been coming here for years and was looking forward to all the new upgrades that were recently completed. While a great many casinos in the region are building large, separate, non-smoking areas the Swinomish has taken a huge step backward by eliminating their separate non-smoking area. In my opinion they really missed the mark in eliminating it. In spite of the new ventilation system most of the gaming floor can still be permeated by smoke, which can be overwhelming. The non-smoking area is now included within the smoking area, and it's difficult to escape the cigarette smoker. However there are a few machines that are a bit more separated and less exposed to smoke near the main entrance. It was a much better setup before the remodel with the separate non-smoking area.

The rooms are amazing, and 13 Moons restaurant has a great view from the balcony and a killer happy hour! The hotel staff is always pleasant and they take the time to say hi.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms are the best, but they cost a bit more.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cd0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to have some breakfast after getting off the early ferry from Friday Harbor. Food was great , service was good also, had a western omelet. Played machines for a bit , and lost . Meh, left my money there. Food was good but probably a one time thing.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank islabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Well the remodel is done and overall it looks great! BUT they took away a beautiful space where they served breakfast and had a great evening buffet and replaced it with an ugly floor, cheap wooden tables and chairs along, with a tacky fast food Chinese restaurant and a burger place .So no more crab or prime rib buffets! The Sports bar turned out great and the new Center bar is a nice touch !I wish they would go back to a daily happy hour in 13 Moons instead of Mon. - Thur. The staff are still what makes this place special and we look forward to returning! But please bring the buffet back !

Room Tip: All rooms are great - a little less noise on the west side
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pspaulharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews