We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic stay”
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Romantic stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Trip to anacortes is very romantic last week .stay away from home and work. peace of mind and enjoy with my girfriend. we stay at Anaco bayinn which is very charming place.

manager is very friendly with a smile on face all the time.they also have hottub which is very nice.rooms are very huge with fireplace which is my favorate.my girlfriend enjoy the cofee in morning with pancakes.almost stay is very romantic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
David I,

Thank you so much for you kind words. Here at the Anaco Bay Inn we strive for a for a charming and relaxing stay for each of our guest. The well appointed hot tub and scrumptious breakfast are just the icing on the cake and we are glad you appreciated it David I.

Smiley-Faced Manager,
Daniel Romero
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    109
    35
    16
    13
See reviews for
77
168
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was disappointed by the room amenities and old style. It was far from classy, just old and worn. I expected a classy northwestern charm of a local inn. The front desk help was good and the inn location good but not what I would recommend. Fair deal for the price.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Over all, it was a most pleasant stay. I especially want to state that BK, the front deal clerk was ever so helpful and charming. She smiles a lot, which shows she enjoys what she does. Must mention the nice breakfast too. I plan on staying there more frequently this fall. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi09112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thankyou for taking a time to write a review on tripadvisor.Our staff always welcome our guest with a smile.Glad you enjoy our different variety of breakfast and pleasent stay at our inn. Love to seeing you again in fall.

Thankyou again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Our room was clean and pleasant. We were in a second floor room with kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was good. Jacuzzi was not working. Continental breakfast was so-so, mainly cereal, muffins,yogurt and fruit. They did have pancakes to be put in the microwave.We were about 15 minutes from the ferry.

Room Tip: Our room was clean and very pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was good. Continental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thankyou for writing a good review. We are agree that our room are very clean and huge with a comfortable beds. Sorry to hear about jucuzzi is under maintience.Our breakfast serve with huge variety of foods Love to seeing you again on your next visit.

Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Use your AAA card and get a very nice room for $89.....

The room had a comfortable bed with a fireplace, fridge, big TV, and lots of water pressure. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Also includes breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georges-road-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thankyou for writing a great review. Glad to here that your stay is very enjoyable. We are a member of AAA offer good discount for our customers.Our front desk is very well trained to help our customers need. seeing you again on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Anaco Bay Inn is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are large, well furnished and CLEAN. My family was to stay only one night but my husband was admitted to the hospital and my grandson and myself ended up staying for five nights. Kim, the manager, is a very special person. She was so helpful in my time of need.I can not say enough nice things about Kim and the Anaco Bay Inn. The breakfast is very nice with a variety of offerings. On the morning we left Kim had made a bread pudding that was soooooo good for the breakfast guests.I definitely hope I will have the opportunity to stay at the Anaco Bay Inn again.
Room Tip: All the rooms were nice that I saw. Ours was in the back , on the ground floor and it was very quiet...
See more room tips

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thankyou Joanna for staying with us. sorry for your husband to admitted to hospital.our team pray to god for quick recovery.Glad you enjoy our beautify rooms decorated.Our front desk always here to help our customer needs.Our staff make best bread puding.Seeing you again on your next visit to anacortes. thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Anaco Bay Inn is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are large, well furnished and CLEAN. My family was to stay only one night but my husband was admitted to the hospital and my grandson and myself ended up staying for five nights. Kim, the manager, is a very special person. She was so helpful in my time of need.I can not say enough nice things about Kim and the Anaco Bay Inn. The breakfast is very nice with a variety of offerings. On the morning we left Kim had made a bread pudding that was soooooo good for the breakfast guests.I definitely hope I will have the opportunity to stay at the Anaco Bay Inn again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice that I saw. Ours was in the back , on the ground floor and it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
383 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
471 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
140 reviews
19.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Property: Anaco Bay Inn
Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing