We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go where else? It has everything you need”
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Inn run by lovely people offers everything you need for an overnight or a short stay: Clean beyond belief; large bedroom; comfortable bed; quiet environment if you do not turn the air-conditioning on; free WiFi; and all this for a very, very reasonable price which also includes a continental breakfast. It may not have all the sophistication you may want but do you really need these?

Room Tip: Room 103 has my vote
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Phillippe T,

You found our secret. We offer a clean, quiet establishment with friendly staff. We aren't the fanciest that is true but we offer a real at-home experience no one else in Anacortes can truely offer.

Your "Lovely People" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Anaco Inn. Love this motel, it was very clean and comfortable. An affordable place to stay in lovely Anacortes! I would definitely stay there again. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Bruce S,

Yo, Bruce S, I'm really happy for you, I'ma let you finish, but the Anaco Bay Inn had one of the best clean and comfortable rooms of all time! One of the most affordable rooms of all time!

Your "Kayne West" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This inn is in a convenient location near restaurants and shops. Offering comfortable beds at reasonable rates, it is a good if you need a rest stop. Nothing fancy but the rooms are clean and come with basic amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Y880,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend our hotel. We are truly grateful!

Your "Reasonable Rates" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I went to Anacortes WA with a daughter and a granddaughter,(all adults), to go on a whale watching trip. We only stayed for one night at the Anaco Bay Inn but were very pleased with the accommodations.
We were greeted pleasantly by the young lady at the desk, she made us feel very welcome. We found our rooms very spacious and clean and comfortable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenWatson31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear MaureenWatson31,

You have done so much more MaureenWatson31 then just recommend this hotel to friends and family, you have told the entire internet! The greatest repository of information on the planet and you took time out of your busy day to let them know you enjoyed our hotel? What higher praise could there be? MaureenWatson31, thank you so much.

Your " Made Us Feel Very Welcome" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was basic, but fresh. I chose to just have coffee and a bagel and then go to a place in town for a meal.

I would stay here again, and recommended to friends.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Shannon S,

Recommended to friends? Oh no Shannon S., you didn't just recommend us to your friends. Here on Tripadvisor you recommended us to the whole world! Thank you so much Shannon S.!

Your "Quaint and Clean" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overall we are very happy with our stay at Anaco Bay. We walked into our room and were pleasantly surprised at the size and amenities. It had two bedrooms, a living room, and a full kitchen. There was an oven/stove, dishwasher, large fridge, and even dishes. The place was clean and quiet. However there were also a couple things that could be improved - we were unable to access the wifi in our room (super low signal) and had to use the conference room near the front desk. The toilet was also having a couple problems. But honestly the rest of the room and the friendly staff made up for it. And I am an introvert who usually doesn't like anyone talking to them, so that's saying a lot. Kayla was at the front desk and I think it was Edward? who informed us about whale watching during breakfast. The pizza place next door had pretty good pizza too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaytee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Kaytee H,

'We would stay here again". The five most beautiful words any hotel manager can hear. Thank you so much for the high praise for Kayla and I, we bust our humps to keep the Anaco Bay Inn clean and quiet and we appreciate you kind words.

Your "Likes To Talk During Breakfast" Manager,
"Edward" Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Although our booking experience on the website was not so good, we decide to call the hotel directly.
For our troubles with website they found us a better rates. we were greater by wonder smiling faces.They checked us in quickly. staff went out of their way to make us happy.I highly recommend this location to everyone as it close to great restaurants and parks.
Rooms are very clean . when we open the door fresh feel like home.Brekfast is continental is very good for early cofee and go outside for fun.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear mercy j,

Here at the Anaco Bay clean is what we do. Thank you so much for help us to get the word out about Anacortes' hidden gem.

Your "Wonder Smiling Face" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
402 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
480 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
451 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: £53 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing