We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, simple, reasonable priced”
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Sutter Creek, California
Level Contributor
266 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great, simple, reasonable priced”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

All we needed was a room for the night, we were getting on the ferry the next morning. We chose this place because of price, and got much more than expected. The room was very clean and well stocked, even had a cooktop and refrigerator. Extra towels were no issue, the housekeeping staff was quick to respond. The breakfast as noted was more than just the typical muffins and fruit type of continental breakfast. The room was very quiet, normally we stay on the second floor to avoid the noise above, but this place was nice and quiet. We had expected noise as we knew it was the weekend of the big street fair, but, the location is just far enough off the main highway that it does not get the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLRaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear RLRaceGirl,

We are incredibly proud of our establishment and take great care to make it are clean and well stocked as possible. With a great price point, quiet atmosphere, and great location how could you lose! Thank you RLRaceGirl for letting everyone know about your great stay.

Your "much more than expected" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    108
    34
    16
    13
See reviews for
75
166
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We made a disastrous booking in Anacortes on a busy weekend, unaware that an art festival was taking place that very weekend and motels were fully booked. Unable to stay at the booked motel due to appalling lack of cleanliness, we were desperate to find accommodations. Although the Anaco Bay Inn had availability for Sunday and Monday nights (which we immediately booked), they had no openings for Saturday night. Kayla, at the inn desk, very helpfully called a half dozen other motels on our behalf. This was going above and beyond for weary travelers and will not be forgotten. The staff at the Anaco was helpful, friendly and courteous and the motel and room were neat and clean....We would recommend this well run establishment.

Room Tip: Plenty of space and room accommodations (stove, refrigerator..)for a multiple day stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franc0_american
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear franc0_american,

You kind words make me glow with pride. Kayla is truly a joy to have as an employee and always goes completely above and beyond. When you come back to Anacortes, we can't wait to see you!

Your "well run establishment" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Family friendly space with a reasonable price. Good food for the continental breakfast. Would come back again. Friendly staff, great accommodations. Rooms have furnished kitchette (microwave, stove, refrigerator, and mini sink). Good value.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Penny G,

We pride ourselves on being a family friendly space with a reasonable price. In Anacortes you couldn't have found a hotel for a better value. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Your "Friendly staff" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herkimer, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in their "AAA" approved "villa" for 5 days. (an adjacent building from the Inn) Anaco Bay Inn advertised pictures that didn't show it all. Was not clean.....Let's start with the bathroom... much mold in the around the tub and on the floor along the tub and shower curtain. When we complained, someone came in for mold abatement...caulked over a patch of mold (that doesn't fix the dangers of mold)....looked bad/gross, mold still apparent on floor and other places around the tub; left their dirty food prints in the tub. They replaced the shower curtain liner. No extra rolls of toilet paper supplied, had to ask paper in the AM. Beds were made, towels replaced, but bathroom was not cleaned .... not enough places to hang damp bath towels..I hung mine on the bedroom door.
The bedrooms... beds were far from comfortable and the poor quality sheets were "scratchy". Pillows offered little comfort as well. Upon arrival..it should have been apparent there was little care as the blind in one bedroom were broken and hanging very crookedly in the window. When asked to rectify, they came in and removed the blinds, leaving a shear curtain for privacy.
The kitchen...cabinets, dirty, and had liner falling off...we would not put things in the cabinets. Couches were old with little support.
WiFi, with a poor signal, was present after we complained.
Workers/owners were swearing and complaining about others outside loud enough for us to hear.
On a positive note, breakfast was offered every morning with basic foods being offered.
We looked at rooms in the main building Inn and they looked much better and updated, Can't speak for bed comfort, sheet, pillow quality.
With all that the people all seemed very nice but seems clueless as the what needed to be done. Having to ask for towels, toilet paper, wifi, blinds and mold abatement makes no sense.
The "villa" has great potential...reinvestment works

Room Tip: Rooms in main Inn may be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear GregToo,

I am so sorry you had such a bad time, but we are listening to all your constructive criticism. We are in the process of upgrading our villas and if you choose to stop by next time, I'm sure you'll be happy.

Your Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesero, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Planning to watch a whale in anacortes.we stay at this inn for 2 nights.Rooms are very clean and wide open.My wife like the decoration like guropian style.Front desk is very helpful to us for our need.continnental breakfast is very basic with eggs and fresh fruits.Anacortes downtown is very close to this inn. Housekeeping girls very professenal to makeup our rooms on our request in the afternoon.Defentely come back when we came back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear salon b,

The fact that you would come back to us is the highest compliment We can be paid. Thank you so much again for staying with us and come back anytime.

Your "very helpful" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This inn was recomended by friends based on previous visits. They thought the inn may be under new management as the standard had dropped significantly. The rooms were not prepared properly although reservations were made. There were insufficient towels nor coffee etc. The inn did not recognise CAA although claimed affiliation with AAA. They offered free WiFi but even with the provided password, no one had access. The male manager even questioned my ability to operate my cellphone but did nothing to resolve the issue. Our rooms were clean but basic. Table lamps did not work, nor did the telephone. All in all a frustrating overnight stay

Room Tip: Not sure this can be attained
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Denise659,

I apologize that you had a bad stay. All extra supplies were provided upon request but I'm listening to what you have to say and I work on making the internet easier to access sense you apparently could not get it to operate on your cell phone.

Your Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great value. The room was large with a kitchenette and fireplace. It was very clean. Daniel and Ashley were so helpful and wanted to make sure that we had the best stay possible. The decorations were a little dated not the price was right. It was also a great location near the ferry if you were to take a ferry in your vacation plans.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Cheri C,

Great value is our byword. Clean and friendly and super comfortable is just what we do. I'm so glad Ashley and I were able to make your stay awesome

Your "So Helpful" Manager,
Daniel Romero,
Anaco Bay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
379 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
466 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
135 reviews
19.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Property: Anaco Bay Inn
Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing