We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fidalgo Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clean and great value”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clean, big rooms with free wifi in Anacortes. Very nice staff. There is no elevator so you need to be able to carry your bags. Normal continental breakfast. With AAA rate it is a great value! Don't miss going to the top of Mt. Erie for a wonderful view.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageurfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    45
    23
    16
    10
See reviews for
44
53
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This motel is pretty old but not bad at all and not far from the town center. It is not very cheap but neither expensive and our room was quite big, with a king bed, and enough clean. Fair simple breakfast. The guy at the desk wasn't really chatty...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanobtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Room 207 - the curtains aren't long enough to block out the light from the parking lot, the heat/air condition unit is very loud, and highway noise prohibits opening the window! This was one of the worst hotel stays we have had in a long time!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob D, Front Office Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thanks for your input, the window treatments are brand new and so is the carpeting and
AC/ HEATER units. The noise from highway 20 can be loud at times but majority of the hotels
in Anacortes are located on this highway. We invite you to come back and give us a another chance. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anacortes hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Clean, great location near ferry dock, easy to find. Great value compared to others in the area. Spacious rooms with frig and microwave. We came in very late and left very early and they got us quickly. Breakfast selections were limited but about what we expected. If you have lots of bags or have trouble with stairs, definitely ask to be in the ground floor and/or in the front near parking lot. We had quite a hike up and down stairs to our rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heavenlyoaksfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Although we had read some of the (not-so-good) reviews, we decided to try it because it appeared that the newer reviews were better. The furniture wasn't new, but the carpet and paint were. It was evident the new management was making good on updating the facility. It was clean and totally met our needs. My wife loved it and we will return when we come back to the area. Also I don't think anything comparable to it can match the price (AARP $80).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was very pleased with our stay at Fidalgo Country Inn in Anacortes! The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and our room was very clean. On top of that, they had a good breakfast and great rates! The only thing I didn't like was that there was no elevator for wheelchair access, but we got help and I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCisneros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Good price, it was clean and quiet. Bed was a bit stiff. It's been through a recent remodel. I don't want to spend a lot but do want clean and this for the order. It's a bit outside of town but still just a few minutes from anecortes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
5.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
472 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
435 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
356 reviews
4.1 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
612 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fidalgo Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fidalgo Country Inn

Property: Fidalgo Country Inn
Address: 7645 State Route 20, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fidalgo Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub! (Seasonal) Restaurant one block away! Also only 5 minute drive to Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fidalgo Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Country Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Fidalgo Country
Country Inn Anacortes
Anacortes Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing