We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy Happy Hour!”
Review of 13moons Restaurant

13moons Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
13moons Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$46
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Skagit Transit Stops Here
Description: Open Daily 5pm - 10pm 13moons overlooks the beautiful Padilla Bay with views of San Juan Islands and Mount Baker. It is located at Swinomish Casino & Lodge in Anacortes, Washington and features an exhibition kitchen, impeccable outdoor ambiance, menu selections based on available aged meats, seasonal seafood, and local produce from the Pacific Northwest. The menu features an exquisite selection of uniquely inventive delicacies skillfully prepared by our chef.
Seattle
Level Contributor
188 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A happy Happy Hour!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A beautiful evening persuaded us to try the happy Hour at 13 Moons Restaurant in the Swinomish Casino. This is a limited review of the restaurant but the Happy Hour menu was such a delightful assortment of delicious options that I felt it warranted a review. I love the view of Padilla Bay from the balcony of this restaurant, a beautiful spot to meet with friends on a Summer evening, I plan on returning again when friends and family visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crosscountrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    12
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“13 Moons in May”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Menu looks expensive at first glance but the quality of the food, presentation and service make it well worth the price.
The Kobe steak burger is more then worth the $20.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The food was not good. The bread was nothing special and the Cioppino and the Kobe beef burger were both bland. We rarely treat ourselves to dinner out and this was a big disappointment. Service was mediocre and atmosphere is OK but seemed like it was a little too sparse.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum and then more yum.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I liked it so much, I ate their twice during my night stay. The food selection is fresh and cooked to your liking. If I HAD to say something I didn't like, it would be being charge a cork fee for a bottle I brought with me was a screw cap, but I can kind of understand that.....but change it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One of Fidalgo Island's better restaurants!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The 13 Moons is the main dining room at the Swinomish Lodge on Fidalgo Island, with two additional venues in the casino area of the facility.Reservations are available on Open Table. It was our first dinner there and we were reasonably impressed with most elements of the meal. We were seated promptly at a window table with a very nice view of the water and mountains- there is a large outside deck when the weather is cooperating. Overall service was above average, friendly and efficient. The main entree arrived a few minutes before we were ready, but that was the only timing issue. The menu is not extensive but has more than enough elements to require multiple visits to try everything and there are nightly specials. The wine list is fairly large with some very interesting/ unusual selections and a broad price range ($26-350). Individual glasses are large pours for $6-10. Not sure why our Bordeaux red blend was served in cheap Burgundy style stem- things that make you go Hmmm. A full bar is adjacent to the restaurant. We started with local oysters on the half shell- fresh and tasty. The mussels were a little less impressive with a fairly bland saucing and arriving lukewarm ( removed from the bill) . We had the Caesar salads which were about average. The anchovy served was delicious- being a very different white variety.The disappointing side was the serving size was one tiny filet. We both had the 7 oz filet mignon with very good house vegetables and mashed potatoes- excellent cut of meat, perfectly prepared and at $34 a reasonable value. One of the best steaks we have ever had in the area. The side of mushrooms used garlic and Marsala- also excellent. We had a chocolate Marquise Cake for dessert- very good. We were pleasantly surprised at the this find. A couple could have a very special evening for less than $100 if one is careful with the wine list. Well done!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnacoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 13moons Restaurant also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to 13moons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing