We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Marina Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaco Bay Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacortes Inn(Anacortes)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islands Inn(Anacortes)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Anacortes)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn(Anacortes)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
273
166
37
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
166
37
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalwafflessan juan islandswatch the ferriesferries coming and goingwashington parkoutdoor fireplacenext morninglasagnafriday harborview of the waterquiet locationbreakfast roomearly morning ferryhard boiled eggsfree breakfastfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is the second trip I have made to Anacortes and both times I stayed at the Ship Harbor Inn. The views of the harbor are incredible and the hospitality is unparalleled. The rooms are affordable and clean, with great amenities. Dogs are welcome. A nice breakfast with bagels, cereal, and waffles (delicious, by the way!) is included. Make sure the try the coffee bar, also. On top of all this, what I like the most is the fact that the owners truly appreciate our business. My husband and I were so happy with our stay and we WILL be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have priceless views. They are all pretty private, although we stayed in the studio queen by itself at the top of the hill.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lc_needs_a_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

lc_needs_a_vacation, thank you for the glowing review. We are very proud of our new espresso stand, serving local organic coffee, and our amazing staff. We are very excited that you plan on visiting us again and will have a hot cup of coffee ready for you.

Ship Harbor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here on a whim while on a trip to explore Chuckanut Drive. The staff are great and gave me a lovely room on the second floor so I had a good view of the water, ferry boat, and a few eagles. The room was comfortable and well-kept and the bed was just right. There were plenty of pillows, which I like. Breakfast was ok - self-serve continental, but there were hard boiled eggs so you can get your protein if you need it.

The hotel is a bit out of town, which I liked. It was very quiet and serene, the perfect place for a respite from Seattle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review sgirlie. One of my favorite things about Anacortes is that it always seems that there are new places to explore. We look forward to your next visit with us and we will make sure to have your pillows fluffed and ready for you.

Ship Harbor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Inn, and will definitely comeback as well as highly recommend this place to our friends. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendly owner, who provide us with maps, restaurants, sites, and places to go with our two dogs. The room was very clean and provided many amenities; we loved the Jacuzzi tub and fireplace, which looks brand new, the bed was very comfortable, with clean sheets and towels. To our surprise, the room was very quiet, especially since we were so close to the main street & harbor - we could see the ferry coming into the harbor from our room window! The grounds were nicely maintained, which was great for us to walk the dogs late evening and early morning before we head out. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Deluxe King fireplace w/ in room tub - harbor view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us Linzak. One of my favorite features that we offer is every room has a water view. Also our owner is one of the best, who will go above and beyond for all of her guests. We look forward to seeing you again and be sure to visit our new espresso stand and pick up a treat for your pets.

Ship Harbor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Came to Anacortes for a weekend getaway & had a wonderful stay at the Ship Harbor Inn. Owners & staff were very welcoming, friendly & helpful, providing maps & info to help us enjoy the area. Our queen bed room with a wonderful garden view of the bay was cozy & very comfortable. The continental breakfast, with quality food & beverage, was set up very nicely in a spacious separate building. Facility & grounds are well maintained & owners are doing a cosmetic makeover that is really enhancing the overall appearance of the property. Would highly recommend this inn to anyone coming to Anacortes, WA--Gateway to the San Juan Islands.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you Charles K for your great review, and we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we have been adding many new features to the inn, including our new espresso stand, also serving beer and wine. We look forward to your next visit and hope to share even more of our new amenities with you.

Ship Harbor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent a very relaxing night at the Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn. Nestled below the main road, it was clean, quiet and hosted wonderful views of the ferry landing at Anacortes. Their newly remodeled rooms feature a nice gas fireplace, a very comfortable king sized bed and a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub. There was a little "old fashioned" kitchenette, that I personally think could have been removed in the remodel, but may come in handy for travelers staying a bit longer than a day or two. In walking distance to the ferry dock and a short drive to scenic Washington Park or even Deception Pass, the location was great.
Enjoy a comfortable stay at the Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn. Breakfast is included. :-')

Room Tip: All rooms face the water and have views of the San Juan Islands. The newly remodeled rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews