We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bringing in the new year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bringing in the new year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We enjoyed New Year's Eve at the Ship Harbor Inn, in Anacortes with a view of the water, ferries, and islands. It was quaint, quiet, and relaxing. Clean rooms, great service, and good breakfast. Special thanks to Kristine and Ken who were helpful and kind.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zampardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your many positive comments with TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Ship Harbor Inn. We are very proud you found our team to be both friendly and helpful during your visit with us, and that you chose our hotel and its amenities as the place to bring in the new year.

Thank You
Ken J. Hite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    148
    33
    15
    12
See reviews for
104
239
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have to say that the 3 employees I had contact with were very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. We only spent one night and arrived very late. Just needed a place to crash for the night before taking an early ferry we chose this one for proximity to the ferry landing. (It is super convenient - would be a great place to use a base for visiting the San Juan's if you're not spending the night there) I was a little concerned that the noise from the ferry announcements and whistles would wake us in the morning but we never heard them.

The room was nice and clean but not fancy. My only complaint is that the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. A mattress topper (or new beds) would go a LONG way in improving the room and would have rated a 4-star review. Breakfast (fruit, waffles, breads, cereals, hard boiled eggs) and coffee were served in a common room with gas fireplace and view of the ferry landing.

Oh, and they are pet friendly!

Room Tip: Nearly every room has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prtlndblnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are proud to hear that the hotel accommodations, team and services exceeded your expectations, and we are working hard right now to improve our hotel and its services. We look forward to your next visit to the Ship Harbor Inn/Anacortes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Timber, Montana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Owners continue to update this unique, gorgeous view property. New, larger lobby with custom tea and coffee options, nicely decorated with nautical charts of the area. Room was spotlessly clean; comfortable bed, fantastic view of ferry landing. Will stay here again, without question.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Guemes Channel and the ferry landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your very gracious comments regarding your stay at the Ship Harbor Inn with TripAdvisor and for your loyalty to our hotel! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated. We are grateful that you find our hotel accommodations and services meet your expectations with each visit. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Anacortes.

Thank You
Ken J. Hite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friday harbor, wa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Having a Holiday Party to attend in Anacortes, this is the perfect place to stay. Staff is very helpful in accommodating all request, a different tea. Rooms are warm, clean and a good value. Have stayed here a few times, always clean and comfortable. And now they are including a continental breakfast, and have added rooms. Great location being so close to the ferry.

Room Tip: Had the single room under the main building, a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you Ruth O. we are glad that we could assist you with your holiday party plans. It is an honor to work with such a wonderful staff, who are as you said very helpful. We are currently adding even more amenities to our inn and can't wait to share them with you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Staff were very helpful and shared very good travel advice. The room was big, tidy with kitchen. The view is very beautiful with deer come to the balcony nearly every day. A park is within a few minute drive with great scenery, good hiking track. There are birds, deer, sometimes with seals!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyo_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Just this morning I got to watch two deer wander through our parking lot, Piyo_HK. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful visit to Anacortes, we offer so many exciting things to do in the area. Whale watching will be starting up again in the spring, and Washington Park and Deception Pass State Park offer a fabulous view of the area. We hope you visit again to explore more of the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I went to Ship Harbor Inn for three nights in November 2013.
We found the room to be very clean.
The view looking out at the harbor is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful.
The owners, husband and wife were very friendly and made you feel very much at home and welcome.
It is conveniently located. Close to town and the ferry to San Juan Islands.
We loved our stay and would definitely go back there and recommend this inn to anyone that is looking for a clean and very well run place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
I am excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay Sandra F. With all of our renovations going on I am most excited about our landscaping project that will add more lawn space for our guests to enjoy, while keeping the beautiful views that you mentioned. Our owners love what they do here at the inn and it shows. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you are looking for a great view and a super clean place to stay....we highly recommend your staying at the Ship Harbor Inn. We have stayed here now the weekend before Thanksgiving for the last 3 years. They recently remodeled and have a great wine and coffee bar. The staff is friendly and happy to provide all of our needs.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water....which is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you Christine T for taking the time to write such a positive review. I know everyone here is very excited to show off our new coffee and wine bar. Also we are working on a few more projects around the property and we can't wait to share them with you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.8 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
11.1 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Property: Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Address: 5316 Ferry Terminal Rd, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4043
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#3 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is built on a wooded hillside amidst towering cedars and mature firs, insulating it from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Located 2/3 mile from the San Juan Ferry and a locally owned restaurant known for its atmosphere and great food. Hop in the car and you are just minutes away from Old Town Anacortes where you will enjoy a unique shopping opportunity, as well as several other favorite restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacortes Ship Harbor Hotel Anacortes
Ship Harbor Hotel
Ship Harbor Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing