We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacortes Inn(Anacortes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaco Bay Inn(Anacortes)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Anacortes)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
267
162
37
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
162
37
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalwafflessan juan islandswatch the ferriesferries coming and goingwashington parkoutdoor fireplacenext morninglasagnafriday harborview of the waterquiet locationbreakfast roomearly morning ferryhard boiled eggsfree breakfastfront porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We spent last night here and wish we could spend a couple more days. This beautiful well-kept property feels more like a bed and breakfast and very reasonably priced. The owner, Linda was so friendly and helpful and very hands-on with details and service. The view of the ferry and harbor is lovely. This is the nicest place we stayed during our week in
Washington State.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TucsonRachel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very nice with great views. Bistro food and drink were perfect, and it is just up the road from the ferries that go to the San Juan Islands. Nice area for a stroll. Breakfast included. We spent the night and took the ferry the next day. Very convenient. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fleur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Talked to Christine on the phone. Last minute booking. She was great. Room was great. Good value as well!
Owners are on site daily and you definitely get the small town feel. Easy parking and a little buffet style breakfast in the dining room. Waffles, bananas, cereal, coffee, tea, juice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spunkyspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the king corner unit with fireplace. The view is certainly scenic. There is still some grounds construction going on that others have mentioned, but it appears to be winding down. The grounds are looking very nice. The room and bathroom are large for a hotel/motel at their price point. Our bathroom had a jetted tub and shower heads at BOTH ends of the tub with separate temperature controls. Everything was very clean in the unit except for the tub jets, which were growing a little mold. The heater for the room IS the gas fireplace. It operates from a thermostat on the wall. If you want the ambience of the fireplace but do not want the room to get too hot, there is a side window you can open to let in cooler air. The room had a pillow-top mattress, but it was still quite firm. If you like a mattress you sink into, this room is not for you. We did not hear anyone in surrounding rooms except very muffled voices on a couple of occasions. We did not hear other toilets flushing or water running. This room is also away from parking and driveways so we did not hear vehicles coming and going. The two staff members we spoke with were both very nice. Included breakfasts at hotels/motels can vary widely in my experience. This one was probably a little better than average, especially given the price point. The Belgian waffle maker was a nice touch. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimboTheWary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were a late last minute stay and were immediately made to feel right at home. We'd been on the road for days and I wanted to wash some clothes and the washer wasn't working so I let the lady know and in 15 minutes the repair man was there and gone, I was shocked. The room was so lovely, and comfortable and we had a great view. We ended up staying another night because and will come back again. Thank you !!

Room Tip: We had the room with a fireplace, a Jacuzzi tub and a kings size bed, highly recommend this room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews