We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous B&B!”

The Gateway Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anacortes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This B&B is in a beautiful home with cute front porch in a quaint neighborhood (plus an awesome view of Mt.Baker at the top of the hill, just two homes away). Our room was super clean, the breakfast was big and delicious, and the hosts were very sweet, kind people. They even brought out some fresh local dungeness crab to try. It is also very conveniently located...a short walk to downtown Anacortes. An excellent value for sure!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gkunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

A fantastic B&B home with friendly and accommodating owners in a quiet and upscale neighborhood. Bed was fantastic, bath with separate shower and tub, view from room was good. Breakfast was unique and well-prepared. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Fidalgo Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blackcanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed two nights and enjoyed this lovely B&B Bed Our bed was so comfortable.
Manicured homes,coast line is so close and sunsets are incredible !!! What a great find. We plan to return.
Thanks Nancy & Mike

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at The Gateway for two nights en-route from Whidbey Island to Vancouver. Quiet, comfortable, and clean accommodation. Short walk - 10 mins - from old Downtown. Nancy and Mike attentive but unobtrusive hosts happy to go the "extra mile" - Mike kindly drove us to the ferry. Breakfast-to-go offered on last morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Architect06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this really nice bed and breakfast. A beautiful room, a good bed and a nice sitting area were provided and don't forget the view over the water. It was a very positive experience with two great hosts who provided a nice breakfast en very helpful tips on where to go and eat. We had a wonderful three days and we strongly recommend this BandB.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stopped for a one-night break between Seattle WA and Vancouver BC, and was so happy I chose to stay at the Gateway B&B. Very close to the center of Anacortes yet on a quiet side street with a lovely view of the sea. Beautiful, tranquil room (I was in the San Juan Suite) and gracious hosts Nancy and Mike made the short side trip from the I-5 a welcome break. The very generous breakfast was delicious.
I can see how staying at the Gateway would make a great pause between a long drive and a ferry ride between Anacortes and Victoria or the San Jan Islands. There are some nice shops in Anacortes and in nearby LaConner.
And, when accidentally I left a piece of electronic hardware behind, Nancy gladly mailed it off to me. Thank you, Nancy and Mike -- I'll stay here again!

Room Tip: All the rooms look lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntzb-athome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Gateway B&B for 2 nights. It was wonderful friendly and a super stay. The breakfasts were top notch as was our room. stay there!!!!! Nancy and mike are wonderful hosts and very friendly.

Room Tip: Get the best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.4 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
648 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
411 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
371 reviews
5.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
468 reviews
14.1 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gateway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gateway Bed & Breakfast

Address: 407 2nd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1603
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anacortes
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing