We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Unicoi, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just stayed overnight at the Marina Inn on our way to Orcas Island. What a pleasant surprise to find such a comfortable spot in such a convenient location -- 10 minutes from the ferry! Good accommodations, a nice sized room/bathroom, comfortable beds, nearby local eating spots, and a nice light breakfast to start the day. The prices are extremely reasonable and the staff is quite helpful. Definitely a great spot to stay if you're either taking the early ferry or coming off one late.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    164
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
123
170
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We booked the Marina Inn after looking at Tripadvisor. It is fairly pricey for a motel, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff are excellent. They really try. Beds and linens were comfortable and although our room looked out on the parking lot and a carwash, it was quiet enough to sleep with the windows open. Breakfast is very basic but available at 6 am. Warm cookies in the afternoon and Keurig in the room. Great for catching the Anacortes ferry.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very nice little motel that can be barely a motel. It nearly is a hotel offering relatively large rooms, that are well equipped. We did not eat breakfast, but the breakfast is served very early so you can catch the boat to Friday Harbor in the San Juans and Vancouver Island for visiting Victoria BC. This ferry is very beautiful and certainly more interesting than the one from Port Angeles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruud_Vandeursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Best kept secret! Living on an island and being dependent on the ferry system has it's challenges. If travel plans include a later pm arrival at SeaTac, and you can't get on the last ferry that evening, your choices are limited. Here is the answer! This place is clean, quiet, friendly,and inexpensive. My daughter and found this last month returning on a late flight, stayed here and caught the morning ferry with no problem. The coffee is ok, but you may need a decent breakfast to get started.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Inn for two nights to be close to the ferry for Orcas Island. The hotel is small but doesn't lack anything! The front desk staff were very friendly and provided info about the area and recommendations. Our room was good sized and clean! The beds were comfortable and we slept great during our stay. One thing I loved about this place was that they provided higher end toiletries! It was much appreciated. Cookies are served in the evenings. Breakfast was included. It was standard and sufficient. We also felt the room was reasonably priced.

There wasn't much happening in the town but this was a convenient place to stay when catching the ferry. We would recommend the Inn and look forward to staying again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vls2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Good-sized rooms, nice clean queen beds in our standard room. Bathrooms well appointed with folded toilet paper and curtains arranged nicely! Well appointed, tastefully decorated and, did we say, clean? Front desk clerk was professional and friendly. All in all, well worth the reasonable price, even at the summer rate!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalolaelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good surprise when we arrived at the Marina Inn in Anacortes. Our expectations changed when we saw the rooms !! very clean, nice decorated,good airco, perhaps a little small but confortable. Price was good and they serve continental breakfast. The location is on the main avenue of this cute little town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mARIANO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
355 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
435 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
140 reviews
19.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Property: The Marina Inn
Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing