We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Find”
Review of The Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel in Anacortes is booked up this was my last choice. This was just a stop over to get to Friday Harbor and it is on the main road. Was the perfect choice. Rooms were smaller than we were use to as was the bathroom but for a quick stop over for one or two days it is great. The easiest wi-fi connection I have ever used. We needed to stop and do laundry, it is available on the second floor but with my bad knees we opted for the laundromat just down the street. The rooms are comfortable and the staff takes their time to accommodate and respond to your questions and needs. You even get cookies after 6:00 pm. From here it is easy to get to Friday Harbor or to Deception State Park and Deception State Bridge which is a MUST if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vangie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

we recently stayed one night here with our two grandchildren. The hotel was easy to find and convenient to downtown Anacortes. Desk staff were very friendly and offered freshly baked cookies. Room was not huge, but had everything we needed including a fridge and mircrowave. Room that held the toilet and bathtub had an exhaust fan, and the sink was outside this room. Free breakfast was served in a pleasant, fairly spacious room: good quality muffins and bagels, hard boiled eggs, toast, English muffins, yogurt, fresh fuite, coffee and cocoa and to-go cups and a toaster that really worked. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newarkdelawaregin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Friendly front desk staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Easy to find the attractions we wanted to go to from the central location of the hotel. Very good experience overall. Fresh baked cookies for the guests in the evenings. Quiet. Very comfortable beds and pillows. No negatives. We stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaozha48 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a nice stay at the Marina Inn. We stayed here 2 nights. They give out free hot baked cookies at night - which has the side effect of making the whole lobby smell like cookies, which is a plus in my book! Quick drive to the ferry terminal for the boat the Friday Harbor. Convenient to many restaurants. Watched the fireworks from their parking lot. Free breakfast was OK, nice but small breakfast room. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lil_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friends and I picked this hotel as an affordable stop before a weekend sailing trip. The rooms were clean, the staff was polite & friendly, there was even a decent breakfast and cookies in the evening! This hotel had everything I wanted, plus a great price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed only one night at the Marina Inn. After a long flight to Seattle and then spending the day walking around Pike Market and the EMP museum and then driving for 1 1/2 hours we finally arrived. They had warm cookies and a fast check in waiting! We had a smallish, but fine room. 2 queens, an older, but working tv and a decent sized bathroom. I like that the sink is outside the tub/toilet area so that others can get ready while someone is in the restroom. We were starving and it was 8:30pm. The nice check in lady sent us to the bowling alley. It was very good food especially for a bowling alley! Check out in the morning was simple and that was that. Oh, breakfast. It is a carb only breakfast. No protein outside of yogurt. Extremely small offerings. All clean and nice, but no surprisingly great breakfast. Excellent motel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank maretx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My sisters and I were extremely pleased with our stay at the Marina Inn. The room was VERY clean and well furnished. The sink is outside the bathroom but right by it which makes it easier to share. The continental breakfast was good, the staff helpful and friendly. A great value and a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
368 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
454 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn

Address: 3300 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anacortes
#2 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: £59 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the San Juan Islands archipelago, The Marina Inn is conveniently located in Anacortes, WA on Fidalgo Island. The Marina Inn is close to downtown restaurants, shops and Marinas. Minutes from the ferry. Exceptionally friendly staff, remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, feather pillows, free wireless internet, complimentary expanded continental breakfast,air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Hotel Anacortes
Marina Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing