We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anaco Inn is a jewel in Anacortes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Anaco Inn is a jewel in Anacortes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Really have found a jewel to stay in Anacortes. Dan and the staff have been great. Our queen vila has worked perfect. Clean, quiet, great staff, close to everything and a view of the water and mountains, a perfect fit for our family. Anaco Inn is our new place to stay in Anacortes.

Room Tip: Ceiling fans are a nice touch. Loved the water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you very much for the great review. The Queen Villa is one of my favorite rooms. We will do our best to replicate your visit next time you visit our inn.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    103
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
142
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed at this place on 4th July weekend. It is close to everything in anacortes restaurants,parks, antique shops and ferry. Our room was a King suite with down comforter gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, spacious, clean and well maintained. The service was great. The hotel serves a continental breakfast milk, orange juice, coffee, toast, bagels, cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, applesauce and fresh fruits........ Highly recommend the place for visitors.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you for the great review of our property. Our housekeeping staff does a great job keeping this place good and clean. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again
Daniel Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We loved our one-night stay, wish we could have stayed longer. Large, very clean, very comfortable and well-appointed room. Ground floor room at the back, very easy access and very quiet. Great location - 1/2 block from walking/cycling trail, close enough to walk to restaurants if you want a little exercise. Expect location overall is much quieter than other hotels nearer the centre of town. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Overall exceptionally good value. Highly recommended. We look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: No view from ground floor room at the back, but makes for very easy access, perfect for our needs fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HRSWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you for the really great review. I enjoy the Tommy Thompson Trail as well. Especially, in the morning with the sun rising over the mountains. It is very relaxing and I'm ready to start the day. I also agree that we are in a perfect location in Anacortes. We are not too far from downtown and just far enough away from the busy streets in Anacortes. So, we don't receive any road noise for them like the other hotels.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Anaco Inn. The people in the front desk were very helpful and kind; they made great suggestions as to where to dine. Our family stayed in a king suite. The king-sized bed was very comfortable and the price for the room was great. Another thing I enjoyed was how Anaco Inn was well kept and homey. The rooms are big, clean, and well maintained and the exterior and interior of the Anaco Inn building made a very good impression in comparison to some of the other inns in town. Also, the continental breakfast boasted a fresh selection of bagels, assorted fruits, yogurt, oatmeal and cold cereals. If my family ever returned to Anacortes, we would definitely book this inn again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the Anaco Inn. We try hard to make your stay with us feel like home as much as possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Ok so you have to stay in Anacortes before taking the ferry to Friday harbor....and you don't really want to spend a bunch of money. This is the place.  We loved it! Friendly, great location, fridge, microwave and clean, clean room.  I couldn't believe that a room for this price could be so nice but I was wrong.  If we come back to Anacortes and I hope we do cause the San Juan Islands are so incredible, I'll stay here again.  No need to pay more.  And check out the happy hour at the 5th Street Bistro....such a deal! 

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank belllasadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you for the kind review. We are definitely the best bang for the buck in Anacortes. Especially with our new bedding and blackout curtains makes it feel more like home.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very impressed! and courteous staff! price is reasonable and it even has jetted tub. I recommend this to people.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pnoycali619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thanks so much for the awesome review. We appreciate you recommending us to other people as to what a great place The Anaco Inn is to stay. I hope we'll see you back here.

Thanks
Daniel Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here 1st week of theJune.This is a very nice hotel and has a great location.The rooms are large,clean and comfortable. It is just walking distance to many restaurants, grocery store and a very short drive to the ferry terminal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was nice touch. we will definitely stay here again in the future.We highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are in a perfect spot in Anacortes. We are not too far away from downtown and we are just off the main drag so we don't receive any road noise like other hotels. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Property: Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2504 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent location. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing