We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Simple but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in December 2012. We got a great deal and were happy to be staying close to the ferry dock. It is a cute, simple, but clean and nice hotel.
We arrived around 9 p.m. and were warmly greeted by a gentleman working the front desk. Check in was easy and fast.

Room:
Very basic, but clean. We had a queen bed. There was a small fridge and microwave. Also a small table and two chairs. The bathroom was decent sized, plenty of counter space for toiletries or curlers, etc. Appeared very clean. Shower worked well.

Parking:
Parking was free and we were able to park around the side of the building, fairly close to our room.

Breakfast:
Small, complimentary breakfast offered in the morning. Bagels, juices, coffee, yogurt, fruit, etc. Just enough to get your started on your day.

Over all impression:
It was a short, quick overnight stay for us, but we enjoyed it. The room didn't stand out as anything special, but that's okay. It was clean and served it's purpose. It only took us a few minutes to reach the ferry dock from here which is where we were headed. The staff was friendly. They have a cute little waterfall running through the front property. We liked it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanneU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our basic rooms. For future reference we do have suites and villa units available. They are a little more expensive but well worth the price. Also, they're really great rooms and are the polar opposite of simple.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    102
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
141
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here before catching the ferry to San Juan Island. Clean, comfortable, good value. And very friendly staff, esp. Jag at the front desk. On a quiet side street off the main drag, and close to coffee shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for the great review. We always strive hard to make our guests feel right at home at our Inn. I agree, we are very well located in Anacortes, probably the best out of all the hotels. There are a lot things you can do that are within walking distance of our Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Great place to stay. Obviously very well cared for and spotless. Close to the marina and downtown but on a quiet side street. Staff was very helpful and had some great recommendations for dinner. We stayed in a King Suite which had a very comfortable bed, a murphy bed in the living room and a full kitchen. Nothing fancy, mind you, but everything was there and well maintained. Would certainly stay there again. Continental breakfast nook was all windows and though the food offered was the usual "CB" fare, there was plenty of it. The coffee was great as it should be in Washington. Great place to stay to be close to the morning ferry or for some of the many cool things going on in Anacortes.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Buckaroo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Excellent and charming Inn. Very clean, comfortable. Good value for money. Comfy beds. Good continental breakfast with real metal flatware and china dishes. Very friendly staff. Gas fireplaces. Very quiet area. Only 14 rooms in 2 buildings but 10 more being built. Close to downtown where there are many restaurants.

Room Tip: Queen suites excellent. Could use a comfortable reading chair in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dramat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for the great review. I agree, we have many great qualities about our Inn. We are close enough to downtown but not in the middle to where you receive a lot of noise. We also have 3 restaurants, a Grocery Store, and a walking trail within 2 blocks from us. We are located perfectly in the middle of 2 busy streets. So, we do not receive any of the street noise that the other hotel have in Anacortes. Thanks again for the review.

Thanks
Daniel Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackendale, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We had great time staying here as a base for exploring the San Juan Islands. We stayed in the king suite. It was very spacious and very clean. The full kitchen was a welcome amenity. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommended. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Thank you for the good review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try hard to make sure that our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Travelling to Anacortes for Brewgrass (music & microbrew festival) from Canada, we wanted an AFFORDABLE, clean, quiet, centrally located motel or inn within walking distance of 'old town' and were delighted with all we found at Anaco on 20th Street. Our ground floor room (with front porch !) was spacious, clean, and pleasantly furnished. Bathroom clean, shower fabulous. Bed comfortable with excellent linens. That a nutritious self-serve breakfast was included, at an incredibly fair rate of $65 a night, was awesome. We felt fortunate to have found Anaco Inn. Our thanks to the proprietors for providing such pleasant accommodation at an affordable rate. May you prosper.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Thank you for the review. Just to let everybody know that $65 rate is an off-season rate and only for two people and one bed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Anaco Innand look forward to seeing you next time.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

This little Inn is on a side street off the main drag in Anacortes. It has only 14 rooms in the Inn part but there are also "villas". We stayed in the main inn building. Great room. REALLY COMFORTABLE beds. Super friendly and helpful staff. The location is within walking distance of walking trails and parks. Also walking distance to historic old town. Small continental breakfast but what there was was fresh and good. I would recommend this cute little hotel to everyone. I was a little wary at first because it was on the side street with a building supply company across the street but my wariness disappeared once I dealt with the staff and saw my room.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms on inside for solo travelers - especially women
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. It is always great to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and it never gets old. Also, thanks for recommending our Inn to all of your friends, it helps us out a lot. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Property: Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2504 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent location. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing