We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Clean & Cozy”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

No frills travelers will love this! When you've had a busy day and you are transitioning and heading to the San Juan Islands, what you need is a clean, cozy and comfy room. Great value here! This is a sweet little Inn with the amenities you're looking for,. . . PLUS - a Spa tub! Wifi, microwave, direct tv, good bed, bedding and towels!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaLaurie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for staying at our sweet inn, this is a nice town to relax in as its a very quiet and peaceful place to go biking and relax from our always on the go busy lives. Yes the spa tub is very nice, we are glad you enjoyed the amenities the inn has offered. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Thank you,
Eileen
360.293.8833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    104
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
143
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel, it is near the ferry and easy to access. But what makes it special is Caleb, the manager. He helped us choose a room that was to our specifications. He was gracious and helpful as this was our first time to stay in Anacortes. He even opened up the breakfast room a bit early so we could fuel up for our long Ferry ride. The hotel is very clean and modern and an easy way to see all the beautiful scenery that the san Juans has to offer. Thank you Caleb. You are a true professional!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello,

We are very glad you had a good experience at our hotel and enjoyed our friendly employee, we are glad that you were able to get your complimentary breakfast before your big trip, as though ferry rides can be very long. We hope you enjoyed your ride on the ferry and sights of the San Juan islands, thank you for choosing our hotel for your first stay in anacortes.

Thanks,
Eileen
Sunrise Inn
360.293.8833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have travelled all over the world and find this to be one of the best hotel experiences.A wonderfully designed hotel,very friendly and professional staff.The room spacious ,clean ,quiet and lovely comfortable bed.The continental breakfast was delicious.Also location is perfect for the early morning ferry. Excellent value for money.I would stay again and recommending it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the great review, and yes the ferry is very close, as we are in the middle of town it gives our guest the opportunity to go out an explore the beautiful scenery of Anacortes . We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, we do our best to keep the rooms looking clean and comfy for guest to enjoy. We look forward to having you stay again with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the new building in a room that was very nicely appointed. Unfortunately, the walls are very thin and I was woken around midnight by some other guests returning to their room, music blaring. It was so loud that I could have sworn they were in the room with me.
I'm on the fence about whether I would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SBW000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, General Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate that you liked the room, and we’ve taken notice about the rude guest you had next to your room. I haven’t had any complaints like this in the new building or any of our rooms for that matter. The building was constructed to be virtually sound proof so they must have been really blasting the music.
We have a strict policy in regards to our quiet hours after 9pm.
We hope that any of our guests who ever come across this, or any situation please call the front desk to allow us to manage it. Our main concern is for everybody to relax and enjoy their stay with us. We really hope to earn your business in the future, and don’t anticipate this happening again since this seems to be an isolated incident.

Thanks again,
Caleb
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed just 1 night after seeing reviews, and so glad we did! We hadnt booked previously, but the manager was so helpful and we managed to get a room in the new block with a jacuzzi and all the amenities we could ask for, and everything was finished to a high specification. Excellent value for money and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of the water in the newblock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, General Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Diane,
Thank you for taking time and writing a review about our hotel. I'm very happy you liked your room... and yes my favorite part is the jacuzzi tubs myself. The new building and the rooms have been getting great reviews.
We're continuously adding the new furniture to the other buildings and making them look even better also. We look forward to having you stay again with us in the near future.

Thanks again,
Caleb
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Every year I ride the Tour De Lopez and it's hard finding an affordable hotel near the ferry. I shared this place with 2 other friends. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The layout was a little odd and pieced together but overall it's a great place and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaJaneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, General Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We hope you get to see our new rooms next time you stay here. Currently we're swapping out all of the furniture to our other rooms to match the new buildings decor. Our new website is up now so please fill free to view rooms and current rates.

Thank you,
Caleb
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

From the moment my husband and I arrived here for a getaway we were impressed. Caleb the front desk manager was very helpful and ever so nice. Our room was in the new building (The Mount Baker View); it had a big soaker jacuzzi tub, very comfy bed and fantastic view of the water. Definitely what we needed to wind down from a stressful few weeks. Caleb even recommended that we go to Anthony's a local restaurant ... we were not disappointed at all.

Thanks to Caleb and your staff for making our stay fantastic.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new building ... they are roomy and come with a jacuzzi two person soaker tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Ronald and Brenda,
Thank you so much for the nice review. It's always a nice way to help out the next person visiting our area. It is important to make a great hotel choice. I'm happy you enjoyed the room amenities and my recommendation for dinner at Anthony's. It sure is nice with that great fireplace they have going every night. I actually went there yesterday to try the cherry cake with ice cream and almond slivers you recommended. I skipped dinner and went for it, and it was amazing. Thank you for the recommendation. I hope to have you back here as our guest again soon.

Take care,
Caleb
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
350 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
430 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Property: Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2504 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent location. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing