We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Surprise”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Another great stay at our favorite place Anaco Inn with new name . Become our home away from home.Rooms are very clean, staff always extremely friendly and helpful .New breakfast room is pleasant surprise and offering more than adequate. Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Great staff ,Great place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasshoBellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our newly remolded breakfast room along with some newly added additions. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,
Eileen
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    104
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
143
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Our room had an oversized jetted tub but we weren't able to fill it with the hot water, the shower ran out of hot water too. The duvet kept sliding off the bed as we slept and the filling fell down too. The bed was comfy and the people were generally nice. The breakfast was lacking, but the rooms were generally comfy and clean and the bathroom was nice as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mistypingel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize you weren't able fill your whole tub with hot water. We are working with our contractor to get that fix. It is our new building, that we just opened this April.

Thank you,
Eileen
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Beds, bath and room are good and clean. But just outside is a big area for stocking building supplies and there was a lot of loud noise with trucking etc late at night and early in the morning. Breakfast was way too simple for the price - just cereals and drinks, no eggs or meat of any kind, and not even oatmeal. Also it takes a lot of effort and waiting to get front desk attention, which was usually unstaffed and I had to ring the bell every time. Perhaps I was just unlucky given the many good reviews

Room Tip: Definitely visit the Mt Erie park at sunset - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelingJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad time. We also apologize that you missed the hard boiled eggs, waffles oatmeal and assorted bagels.

Thank you,
Eileen
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had originally wanted to stay on Whidbey Island but didn't plan far enough in advance and everything was sold out. So I stayed in Anacortes as it was close to whale watching and I was also planning to ferry over to Friday Harbor. This turned out to be the best bet as it was centrally located between all of these activities and the hotel was very clean. When you pull up it doesn't look like much but the rooms have all been recently remodeled and it's most like a boutique hotel. But the best part was how quiet it was. I have been a business traveler for 15 years and find it very difficult to get good rest in hotels -- even very high end ones -- due to noise from the hallways or outside the hotel. I didn't hear a thing in this hotel and got the best sleep I have ever gotten in a hotel. If you want a hotel with a good view in a posh area, this isn't the best choice for you. However, if you want a clean, comfortable room at a decent price and good rest while you explore the beautiful Pacific Northwest, this is a great choice and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stigeweard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the compliment on our inn, Yes we are in walking distance to downtown Anacortes and to the dock for the whale watching. We are also within driving distance to the Anacortes Ferry to where you can go out and explore the beautiful San Juan Islands. With our comfy beds and quiet hallways with very little street noise outside, its a recipe for a good nights sleep. Our Mount baker Suites do have a view of the water and we also have a sitting room in which is a corner view of the water and islands. Yes we do have a continental breakfast with a variety of items including waffles in which leaves our breakfast area and outside with a sweet aroma.

Thank you,
Eileen
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were 3 ladies in town for the Shipwreck Sale - the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent with usual variety of cereals, boiled eggs, juice, waffles etc. The entire hotel was really well kept and very clean. We were happy with our stay !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Yes our inn does offer a continental breakfast, which we do have a variety of options to pick from. As you can smell the warm aroma of waffles in the office and breakfast room.We take pride in keeping our rooms and grounds of the inn clean. We hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Eileen
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was super clean and quite cute. Nothing fancy but price was right and they accommodated 2 families very well. Area was beautiful, close to the ferry so an early departure with kids was easier. Front desk was helpful and upon our arrival, as requested the had a roll out bed already in the room. Thank you.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank r v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our inn, yes we are in a great location for a layover between your travels, we are only just a few minutes from the ferry terminal. We also do have rooms that will be perfect for families staying, such as our villa units and king suites. Yes if a guest makes a request asking for a roll a way or a crib we set up for you, so upon your arrival you can just relax and enjoy your stay.We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.

Thank you
Eileen
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Super unusual small hotel with very comfortable rooms and in easy walking distance to whale watching tours. Rooms are very clean. Staff is extremely friendly. Breakfast room is pleasant and offerings are more than adequate. This is now our place to stay in Anacortes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacoinn123, Manager at Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our inn, and thank you for the compliment about our inn. Yes, we are in just walking distance to the whale watching tours. We are also close to downtown and have a walking/bike trail close by, and if your wanting to to dine out there is a variety of restaurants just along commercial which is just up the street from our inn. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,
Eileen
Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
350 reviews
5.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
430 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites

Property: Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites
Address: 905 20th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2504 (Formerly Anaco Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming inn on Fidalgo Island with great view and excellent location. Located in the heart of Anacortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sunrise Inn Villas And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Hotel Anacortes
Anaco Motel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing