We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

To be honest, if I would have realized the ferry left at all hours, we would have gone straight to Orcas Island, but I didn't do my research. We really enjoyed our stay here, so we were not disapointed about it. When we checked in, we asked for ideas on how to entertain the kiddos (9 and 4) and the staff told us about a walk to the water. We did it, and the kids loved it. When we returned we had a nice glass of wine in the room and the kids loved the street view of the city. We opened the big shutter windows and people watched. The room was very nice, not 5 star, but nice. Our room had a big stop on the ceiling and wasn't painted. minor, but needs to be fixed for the price. The rooms on Orcas were nicer and about $100 cheaper. fyi. We had the continental breakfast, but left early so we didn't try it. I was bummed I forgot. We had lunch and dinner there. the lunch was better (fish taco and mac and cheese to die for). DInner on the 2 for $30 was just ok. My son said the fish and chips were the best he has had in a long time (and we love the coast, so he eats them a lot). I really enjoyed our short stay.

Room Tip: Booked the floors on the top. Worth the extra for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateluvssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay enough to share a review. Our unique property is centrally located in Anacortes, and I’m pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy it with your family. I have addressed the issue with your room and it has since been repaired. We hope to see you again soon for some family relaxation and our famous fish & chips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

I travel to Anacortes several times a year for business, and always stay at the Majestic Inn and Spa. The restaurant and bar are outstanding, and it is just across the street from a fantastic microbrew. If you do business at NAS Whidbey Island, it is worth the 20 minute drive to stay at a beautiful location like the Majestic.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

We’re honored that you have chosen to stay at the Majestic while on business. We’re even more honored that you were willing to sacrifice the 20 minute drive to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you, and we’ll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I escaped here for the weekend for our anniversary. Though we live close by, we had never stopped in. Our room was on the 4th floor and was very tastefully decorated and clean. The 4th floor has a very nice view. We had a 1 1/2 hour couple's massage in the spa, which is very nice - it included a very nice "locker room" (for lack of a better term) where you changed before the massage, with all the amenities and a steam room. After the massage, we ate the restaurant downstairs, which I would call upscale casual - it has a full bar, and the food was excellent! We ate breakfast at the restaurant the next morning, and the breakfast selection was also great, and very reasonably priced. I would definitely stay there again - my one suggestion would be to request a room on the 4th floor to be able to enjoy the view - but stay on the opposite side from Commercial Avenue, because there are several bars across the street - and when they empty out, there is a lot of screaming and noise.

Room Tip: Face AWAY from Commercial Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellinghamBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

The Majestic is the perfect spot for a quick getaway, and we’re glad you finally stopped in! The rooms on the fourth floor do boast an impressive view, but if you’re looking for tranquility I recommend the fifth. Since your last stay we’ve revamped our dinner menu and have started serving lunch. Hopefully we’ll see you again for another quick getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have stayed at the Majestic Inn 4 or 5 times in the last year. All of my stays have been very comfortable.

Room Tip: I enjoy the corner suits, room 501 is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylerote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

We’ll look forward to seeing you 5 or 6 times this year, and have a 5th floor suite ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Lovely old building very well updated and maintained. Room was very clean but there were some supplies missing. Front desk quick to respond. On second day room not cleaned; unsure if this needed to be requested. When new coffee supplies and clean cups requested, maid not assigned to our room responded quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

We pride ourselves on a Majestic experience through a guest’s stay in every facet of our building. From Guest Service Representatives to Housekeepers, our staff is trained to provide an exceptional level of service. We apologize for missing supplies, and I can ensure that your next stay with us will truly be Majestic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I had a very short weekend to "get away" and enjoy some time together. The Majestic Inn was the perfect choice! Not only was it close, but the spa was top notch, the hotel was lovely and the town of Anacortes was beautiful! Happy hour was a great way to enjoy a delicious snack and drinks so we could enjoy a later evening dinner. The spa was unbelievable! I would recommend the facial and the French scrub!
Thank you for a wonderful time!
Jenn Hanson

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Being only an hour and a half from Seattle makes the Majestic the perfect weekend getaway. We’re happy you had the opportunity to enjoy everything that we have to offer. Next time you’re feeling the urge for a getaway, you know who to call!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have never stayed in Anacortes and only went there because a friend was playing in a band. The downtown is very quaint and friendly with a vibrant music scene (although most is closed on Sunday). The staff at the Majestic was fantastic. They went out of their way to make you feel at home and never made you feel like you were an inconvenience. The Majestic room (501) was very large and had two outdoor decks. Very nice to stand on, if it is warm. A great view. If you want to look west, reserve room 503. It has a small, private two person deck. The bar and breakfast room are very comfortable with leather chairs and ambiance. It was cold out and so we did not use the outside seating. I'm sure in the summer it would be very nice. I plan on getting a reservation there for a summer stay..

Room Tip: fifth floor rooms were very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

The Majestic Suite (501) is a one-of-a-kind here at the Majestic, and we’re glad you enjoyed it. From the shower with ten heads and the two-person jetted tub to the two private balconies, the Majestic Suite boasts luxury and breath-taking views. Thank you Richard and we’ll see you when the weather is warm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.1 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
485 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
411 reviews
6 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
532 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
371 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: £92 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully restored Majestic Inn and Spa is a place where history meets luxury. In all its 1800s grandeur, our unique boutique hotel will truly make you feel majestic. Enjoy our exquisitely appointed guest rooms, the award-winning Apothecary Spa, elegant event spaces and the seasonally fresh menus at our 5th Street Bistro and Bar. We are located in the heart of downtown Anacortes, WA. Visit us for relaxation, adventure, a special occasion, a meeting or corporate event, or on your way to the San Juan Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing