We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

May 12, 2012 was a magical day as our daughter got married at this wonderful hotel located in Anacortes! The day was filled with happiness, fun, love and laughter! Everything from the planning of the wedding to the last good-bye hug....the event was perfect....much thanks to the entire Majestic Inn staff for the yummiest food, coordination, professionalism, friendliest staff and the dreamiest venue in Washington!

Room Tip: The wedding suite was on the 5th floor overlooking the town....the copula was a perfect site for pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

It was an honor being able to host your daughter's special day. It was a beautiful wedding, and we're glad everybody appreciated the hard work that the Majestic staff delivered. As you stated, from the beginning to end we are dedicated in providing you the highest level of service. We'd love to see everybody back for the one-year anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

If you are needing a hotel room for a restful night, don't stay here. Loud music from the bar across the street and a wedding reception with loud music and wedding guests loud talking in the courtyard below our room kept us awake all night. I would not recommend this hotel at all. Because there is no air conditioner, you must leave your windows open. So your choice is swelter or listen to the beat of live music all night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank crescentcitylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

I apologize that you had a less-than-memorable experience at the Majestic. We offer rooms on the higher-level floors away from the street and courtyard, and I would like to extend the opportunity to do so on your next trip to Anacortes. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your stay, so feel free to call at any time. Matt (360) 299-1400.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in the majestic suite for a weekend in March. This room actually has 2 rooms with a door in between and each room has its own bathroom. There is a small and a large deck with chairs and a table. There is wifi available. The room is on the 5th floor and the elevator only goes up to the 4th floor so you have to walk up one flight. The room is very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was spotless. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
A great place for breakfast or lunch is a few blocks down the road (The Calico Cupboard). We also really enjoyed the pub across the road for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBSRichmond_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

The Majestic Suite is truly one of the most unique rooms you'll find in Anacortes. From its two-person jetted bathtub, to the shower with ten shower heads, there's some thing for everyone. Thank you, and hopefully we'll see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a nice old and grand hotel. You can feel the vibe of it's hay day. The town is quite sleepy but very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean.

Room Tip: Stay up stairs in one of the larger rooms. They have a nice bar with a friendly happy hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejaTELLURIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll have a room ready for you for your next adventure to Anacortes or the San Juan Islands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Enjoyed staying at the Majestic Inn last Thursday night for a quick R&R getaway with my husband. The room was well appointed and very clean. We loved the corner suite #503 with views of the town and ocean and a bonus, a large soaking tub!! Make sure to go up to the top floor and you will be rewarded with amazing 360 degree views! The staff was very friendly and genuinely cared for you during your stay.

Room Tip: Room #503, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Room 503 boasts some of the best views in all of Anacortes. An added plus to those views is the sky-light directly above the large soaking tub! Thank you for staying with us, and be sure to ask for room 503 for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The inn was recently refurbished and very nice, grand staircase, excellent bistro downstairs. However, the best kept secret was the coupula up top. It is small but glassed in with a table and chairs. Would have been great to sneak up there with your coffee and paper in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening. Nice views up. Bistro was a great surprise with a good happy hour. Inn is across the street from good pubs and short walk to Anthony's. Room was a little noisy but there were ear plugs provided in the room! Found the staff friendly and helpful from reservation to checkout.

My best recommendation is I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view; make sure to checkout the coupula!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnGrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

We’re grateful that you were able to enjoy the historical grandeur of the Majestic. The building was built in 1889 and has been renovated since—capturing the historical charm with modern touches. We’ll be ready with coffee or wine in the cupola for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

First - the sevice was great. if we need anything, they serviced. Matt Pliers was outstanding. We came with 2 dogs. We used this old charm hotel with opening windows, a plus for me, as a overnight stop for a few days traveling on day trips to LaConner (Tulip), Langely/Coupeville (Old Towns) and Lynden. The restaurant/lounge had the freshest, best halibut I have ever had in my life! I didn;t have time for the spa, however I am returning.

Room Tip: We had a room facing west, over looking the front of the hotel. One review stated that we might hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

It was a pleasure having you, your husband, and two four-legged friends! We strive to provide the best service in the industry, and you got to experience it first-hand. Thank you Pam—we hope to have your family stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
480 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
402 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
366 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
246 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: £107 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully restored Majestic Inn and Spa is a place where history meets luxury. In all its 1800s grandeur, our unique boutique hotel will truly make you feel majestic. Enjoy our exquisitely appointed guest rooms, the award-winning Apothecary Spa, elegant event spaces and the seasonally fresh menus at our 5th Street Bistro and Bar. We are located in the heart of downtown Anacortes, WA. Visit us for relaxation, adventure, a special occasion, a meeting or corporate event, or on your way to the San Juan Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing