We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and relaxing inn with old style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and relaxing inn with old style”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night in Late March, while doing a day trip to San Juan Island, and then onward to Vancouver. We were very pleased with the bright and large room that was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff very very nice and helpful (thanks Darci!). We also had an incredible breakfast in their restaurant which also had similiarly fantastic service. I recommend getting something with their very wonderful and thick cut bacon..what a luxury :). The Majestic Inn is excellently located in the historic downtown area and has a number of quaint shops and other restaurants adjacent to it. The hotel is elegant with and charming and we'll definitely come back and stay here again in the future...I feel like we found perhaps one of the best places to stay in Anacortes.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KGregD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We're honored that you have found the Majestic Inn to be one of the best places to stay in Anacortes. From the clean and bright rooms to the delicious breakfast, we're glad that you were able to enjoy everything that the Majestic Inn has to offer. We're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    155
    39
    20
    14
See reviews for
114
293
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed at the Majestic Inn for 3 nights....The area is wonderful with great sceneary and restuarants. The Inn was very quaint. The rooms are small but very clean....noise level from other rooms are somewhat annoying.

The staff at the hotel are great. The front desk representative Darci was doing multiple tasks attending to the restuarant and the front desk. She was so delightful, helpful and pleasant .... best I have ever seen considering she was covering both areas....I was impressed how she could handle that!

Room Tip: Suggest a suite on the 5th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for the review! The Guest Service Representatives strive to provide the best service in the industry, and we're thrilled that we were able to do so. Darci is the Majestic's most tenured employee, and we're proud that she went above and beyond the call of duty. We'll have a room ready for your next trip to Anacortes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 6 days in Feb. Our room when we first arrived was small for such an extended stay so we asked for and upgrade on the 4th floor which provided a sitting area a ref. and wet bar, the views awsome with a nice balcony. The free french press coffee was an added treat. The staff Matt and Jason were very friendly and helpful. You can walk up stairs to top floor which is all windows and seating which has beautiful views and a great place to take pictures and have a glass of wine. Will be back again for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy that our Guest Service Representatives were able to accommodate the extended stay and make it as comfortable as possible. We'll have one of the suites ready for your next stay at the Majestic Inn and Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Harbor
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My husband took me to the Majestic for my birthday weekend. They now have a few pet friendly rooms so our little dog could come with us. The accommodations were very nice and the staff remarkable.

Returned a second time for lunch only. Sat by the fireplace and enjoyed a lovely lunch. The wait staff was incredible. I am gluten free so the chef went out of his way to make sure my fish tacos were perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tucsongirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for the kind review! The staff at the Majestic strives to make each stay a unique and enjoyable experience, and we're glad that we were able to provide that for you. We're honored that we were able to make your birthday weekend memorable, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Facility was amazing! Rooms were nice. Staff was friendly. Food was satisfactory. GREAT location.
Our only complaint - VERY NOISY!
When you can hear the people in the room next to you cough or talk, you can hear them do MANY other things too. The hotel is close to the port, which was very busy, and to a pub, which led to a wake up call at 1am.
Again - the facility is very nice - but perhaps they would like to invest in some sound proofing of the rooms?
Also - there was absolutely NO information in our rooms. No summary of the facility - we didn't know what they offered or what services were close. We had wanted to order room service, but there was no menu - no hair dryer - it was weird.

Room Tip: I would ask for the top floor - can't imagine how noisy it would be if you had people walking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilkie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the noise, and I am addressing the issue. Later this year, the thirty room expansion will be complete. These new rooms will be much quieter, as the building is brand new. I would like to personally take your reservation for your next stay, ensuring the quietest room possible.
–Matt Plier (360) 299-1400 ext. 111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Majestic Inn and Spa as a last minute decision - it turned out to be a good decision! We had a corner King room and it was very nice - the chairs in our sitting area were particularly comfortable! Nice sized room, comfortable bed and a large bathroom! The French Press coffee maker was a nice touch, as was the package of freshly ground coffee provided at the Reception Desk. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for the kind review! The Corner View Rooms are the most exclusive and highly desired rooms on the property, boasting beautiful views and big bathrooms. We’re glad you enjoyed the room and the complimentary fresh-ground coffee. We’ll be ready with a Corner View Room for your next visit to Anacortes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This is a must stop in anacortes. The hotel is so charming and cute! Loved the colors and decor of the room we stayed in. Food at the restaurant was great too. We especially loved the breakfast (try the waffles which are to die for!) Can't think of anything to complain about and will definitely come back to stay, especially to try out the spa which we didn't have enough time to try out. Service is excellent and we especially appreciated Matt who went out of his way to help us get a perfect room during our stay. Thanks Majestic!

Room Tip: Request Corner Imperial Rooms. Definitely worth a few extra $s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie Linq L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you, Jamie. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Majestic. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
384 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
356 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
140 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Property: Majestic Inn and Spa
Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully restored Majestic Inn and Spa is a place where history meets luxury. In all its 1800s grandeur, our unique boutique hotel will truly make you feel majestic. Enjoy our exquisitely appointed guest rooms, the award-winning Apothecary Spa, elegant event spaces and the seasonally fresh menus at our 5th Street Bistro and Bar. We are located in the heart of downtown Anacortes, WA. Visit us for relaxation, adventure, a special occasion, a meeting or corporate event, or on your way to the San Juan Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing