We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at the Majestic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience at the Majestic”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We booked last minute and chose an Imperial King room a little more than a basic room...well worth it. I called the hotel to ask about honoring AAA and spoke with Darcy. She was very pleasant and applied a 10% discount to our reservation. We had room 404 and it was a beautiful room, very clean, roomy & had everything we needed. It is right in the heart of downtown, well within walking distance of shops and eateries. we loved it and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise11164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
The Imperial King rooms are spacious, measuring in at around 350 square feet! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Majestic Inn, and look forward to providing the same level of service on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    152
    38
    20
    14
See reviews for
107
290
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

We decided to take a weekend vacation from Seattle up to Anacortes. Booked our room the day before we came. Turns out the room we booked was next to their server room, which has an air conditioner in it. The AC in the server room was super loud and ticked on and off all night. Besides Darcy, the service was excellent. Darcy sounded like she was following the protocol, no heart in it whatsoever. Overall I think if we wanted to go to Anacortes we would stay at the Majestic Inn again, which is opening a new part of the hotel soon. I would recommend it besides room 309.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnocchi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
I apologize that the noise from the next door room interfered with your stay. We are working with the maintenance engineer to immediately address the noise. When the expansion is complete, all of the new rooms will be nearly sound-proof to ensure the best sleep possible. I look forward to taking your reservation for your next stay personally, so please call me at (360) 299-1400 ext. 111. --Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We were in Anacortes for the annual wine festival and because our friends who had went the previous year recommended us to stay here, we did. Later, a friend of mine who grew up in Anacortes confirmed that this is THE place to stay. Right now, they are constructing another building but probably because it was the weekend, construction noise was not heard. I'm not sure how loud it gets during the week. This inn was perfectly located for the wine festival--just a 2-3 minute walk to the venue. It's also conveniently located to A'Town Bistro and Adrift (lunch and dinner) and just a few blocks from Calico Cupboard (breakfast).

I was fine but my husband mentioned that the bed was too soft when he woke up in the morning. My sister-in-law said the same thing. Thankfully, there's a spa, so you can schedule a relaxing massage if you have a backache. We stayed in the Imperial room (302), which was roomy, and the rest of our family stayed in the studio room (304). It was smaller than the Imperial room but unless you're going to have people over, it's fine for two people. The Imperial room does accommodate a third person with a rollaway bed for an additional fee. One small problem was that we could hear the shower running from other rooms and people walking. We weren't sure if the sound was coming from upstairs or the room next to us, but if you're a light sleeper, you might want to request a higher floor.

When we return for the wine festival, we'll definitely stay here. It's true that this is the only place to stay in Anacortes! Plus, at the very top floor, you can get a 360 degree view of the entire town!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator. Higher floors might be nice but if there's people being l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin_Cupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that the construction did not interfere with your stay. Our thirty room expansion will boast brand new beds and luxury linens while still providing the best location in town. We'll see you in April of 2014 for the Spring Wine Festival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My very best pal & I do many weekend get aways and this one was of our best ever. We shared a glass of wine on the top floor sitting room, a wonderful dinner across the street, & the best pineapple upsidedown pancakes ever. We were able to keep our long, long frienship alive within the""Romantically Cozy"" Majestic Inn!!!! Seniors from Canada♥♥♥

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryssharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Perfectly situated in the heart of Anacortes, the Majestic Inn boasts the best views of Anacortes and the San Juan Islands--we're delighted that you were able to enjoy them! We're honored to be the premier romantic destination in Anacortes, and are looking forward to your next visit to the Majestic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was a great hotel it was located in old town Anacortes and was close to the shops there. The hotel was very clean and the staff could not do enough for you. the room was very clean and free of any odor. The bath room was very clean and free of mold. The restaurant in the hotel had vey good food and the bar offered two happy hours one early and the one later in the evening.The price were very good and the service was great. I would highly recommend this to any one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for the review! From the hotel to the restaurant, we're thrilled that everything exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recommending the Majestic Inn, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I did not select this hotel, so was a bit apprehensive. With a name like Majestic Inn and Spa, surely it would be anything but majestic. Indeed, it's more cozy and warm and pretty than majestic. But on a chilly spring day, that was exactly what I wanted. The front desk staff were very welcoming. Fireplace in the bar/restaurant (bar was gorgeous). My room was cute and spacious; nice TV, nice bathroom. I could definitely see myself staying longer than I had planned. Walking distance to several restaurants and breweries/bars. All in all a great surprise for this small town location.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Texasxtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We're happy that the Majestic Inn lived up to its name and that we left you pleasantly surprised. The Majestic is centrally located in the center of the historic district--providing lots of entertainment within walking distance. We'll be ready for your next stay in the heart of Anacortes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night in Late March, while doing a day trip to San Juan Island, and then onward to Vancouver. We were very pleased with the bright and large room that was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff very very nice and helpful (thanks Darci!). We also had an incredible breakfast in their restaurant which also had similiarly fantastic service. I recommend getting something with their very wonderful and thick cut bacon..what a luxury :). The Majestic Inn is excellently located in the historic downtown area and has a number of quaint shops and other restaurants adjacent to it. The hotel is elegant with and charming and we'll definitely come back and stay here again in the future...I feel like we found perhaps one of the best places to stay in Anacortes.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KGregD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We're honored that you have found the Majestic Inn to be one of the best places to stay in Anacortes. From the clean and bright rooms to the delicious breakfast, we're glad that you were able to enjoy everything that the Majestic Inn has to offer. We're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Property: Majestic Inn and Spa
Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing