We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaco Bay Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacortes Inn(Anacortes)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islands Inn(Anacortes)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Anacortes)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn(Anacortes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
427
163
39
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
163
39
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressground coffeenew buildingrooftop bardegree viewstreet bistrocorner roomhappy hourtop floorcharming hotelceiling fanno air conditioningsan juan islandsbrown lanterndowntown anacortespacific northwestsmall town
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed at the Majestic with three friends and it was wonderful. The room was large, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen area was well stocked, and there was a gas fireplace. The staff members at the front desk were very friendly. We had a nightcap in the cupola overlooking Anacortes and the view was outstanding. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room faced the garden and was wheelchair friendly
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRivers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for the warm review, RRivers2013. We appreciate hearing that everything during your stay was memorable. The cupola on top of the historic building definitely delivers sweeping 360 degree views of Anacortes! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My best friend and I traveled to Anacortes for a girls' weekend. We stayed at the Majestic Inn and Spa. It is beautiful. It has the charm of an old hotel, but everything is clean and up-to-date. There are several excellent, trendy bars across the street. The hotel is quiet, quaint - but, has everything you could want in a new hotel. We ordered breakfast in bed and were amazed by the lemon curd crepes. Highly recommend for a couple, as it is a romantic place to stay, too. The service was awesome, too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawntaMBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, ShawntaMBush! From the location to the service, we are honored that you found everything outstanding. The Chef's lemon curd crepe's are absolutely delectable too! Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice and pleasant weekend stay. Almost a 5, only a few small details were still off, nothing major. Will definitely return should I come back to Anacortes.

Very friendly service helped with finding an 110V / 12 Amps outlet for my Electric Vehicle to charge in the Hotel Parking Lot

Stayed with family of 4 in the 2 Queen Grand Suite in the new building. Room was very good, with a small, but fully equipped kitchen. Windows/Sliding doors open wide for fresh air. Spacious and overall good value for the money.

Location is convenient in the very much alive (but not noisy) downtown area of Anacortes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falk-wulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for the review, falk-wulf. We were more than happy to find a spot for you to charge your beautiful vehicle on the property! With a full kitchenette and over 500 square feet, our brand new Grande Suites are perfect for family getaways - we're glad that you were able to experience it. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Such nice staff and a beautiful building. Great accommodations, love the new addition. The food is great and thw bloody marys are excellent. Thanks for the stay. I will stay there again when I go back to that area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank cpcsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for naming us the best in town, cpcsgrl! We appreciate the great feedback, and we'll have a room and Bloody Mary waiting for you on your next adventure to Anacortes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the newer building and found it very clean and very quiet ... you could hear a little of the bar across the street but we are staying in town and it was really no bother. :) We ate both dinners at the restaurant and the food was amazing ... great executive chef... food was served fast, great portions and A+ for taste. The service was outstanding from Camas both nights and breakfast by Stina Sunday morning. Thank you. Saturday we spent all say at the spa and it was outstanding. We travel a fair bit and this place does a great job at trying to make your stay wonderful ... final outcome ... this one is a keeper! :)

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer building are quieter and ask for the bathtub, fireplace and kitchen unit ..... well worth it! :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We're thrilled that we delivered on all aspects of your stay, Rhonda! From the delicious food in the 5th Street Bistro to the tastefully appointed rooms, the Majestic is the perfect spot for a weekend getaway. I know that both Stina and Camas really enjoy seeing their names attached to such a great review, and we can't thank you enough. We look forward to pampering you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews