We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaco Bay Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina Inn(Anacortes)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacortes Inn(Anacortes)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Anacortes)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
426
163
39
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
163
39
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressground coffeenew buildingrooftop bardegree viewstreet bistrofish tacoscorner roomhappy hourcharming hotelceiling fanno air conditioningsan juan islandsbrown lanterndowntown anacortespacific northwestsmall town
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back in England after a five day stay at the Majestic for a wedding we were attending there. Room had a balcony and was very nice. Comfortable beds, lovely bathroom, sitting area and plenty of room to unpack our cases. Central for everything in Anacortes, shops, restaurants and marina. Very much enjoyed our stay thank you.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Troyboymayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much. The wedding was beautiful, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The service was all smiles. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice fluffy towels and a great bed. It was well insulated from outside noise. The shampoo and conditioner was of high quality. A well run hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on comfort and cleanliness, and I'm glad you took notice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's a wonderful hotel with a great location. I can't vouch for the main building, but the rooms in the new building were excellent. Make sure to ask for it when making reservations. The staff was very nice. The bar is small and quaint.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfer3939a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a "Deluxe Suite" over Memorial Day weekend. Every other hotel in the world would call a suite a bedroom with a sitting area. Surprisingly, in this hotel, it just means a big studio with 2 beds and a couch. No separate sleeping or sitting area. Not at all a suite. The room was fine, nothing special. The weekend was loud, both in town directly outside the window and on the floor above us-- all night. For almost $200 a night, I expect much more.

The fitness center was closed even though there was no notice of such when we reserved the room. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mammaseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your detailed review, MamaSeattle. I am so sorry that your stay at the Majestic was less than you expected. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest that walks through our doors in order to create lasting memories, and we clearly failed in regards to your stay. The temporary fitness room closure due to the renovation of our event space should have been communicated to you. Furthermore, I realize that the most fundamental purposes of a hotel is a quiet relaxing sleep, but unfortunately you were disturbed by both your neighbors and the liveliness from the street of downtown Anacortes. We do in fact have a number of room types that do have two or more rooms; however unfortunately, the room type you selected was not one of them. The term suite denotes a class of luxury accommodations, the key feature of which is larger space. It does in many cases refer to separate sleeping quarters from the main living, and we do apologize for the misunderstanding. I very much hope that you decide to change your mind and give us another chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a truly Majestic experience. Please feel free to call me directly at 360-299-1400 if you choose to book a room with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Put this hotel on your list when you are either heading to the San Juan Islands or looking for a night or two in Anacortes, Wa. I am a Life Time Platinum member of a major chain hotel having probably 2500 nights in hotels around North America ... the new building that we stayed in at the Majestic Inn and Spa was better than ANY of the rooms that I have stayed in in 20 years of business travel.

From the moment that my wife and I checked in we were treated wonderfully by the staff. We had dinner in their restaurant and were very pleased by their food.

We did not know what to expect ... but were completely blown away by everything that this hotel has to offer. We will be back ...

Room Tip: Ask for a room in their new building.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnes1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for this incredible compliment. It is a great honor to have someone such as yourself who has stayed in hotels more than 2,500 nights praise our rooms as better than ANY stayed at in over 20 years of business travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews