We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond,BC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Majestic for 2 nights in March for a relaxing get-away. The room was very nice with a beautiful view over the water. We enjoyed the historic nature of the hotel and the little quirks that go with that. The elevator only goes to the 4th floor so we had to walk up a floor to get to our room. Not a big deal. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The TV in the room had a DVD player included but no place that we knew of to get DVD's. having a selection available in the hotel would be nice. In the morning the road out our window was quite noisy so sleeping in wasn't an option. We are early risers so this didn't present too much of a problem for us. We loved the town. It has lots of different little shops and great places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBSRichmond_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    151
    38
    20
    14
See reviews for
107
288
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wash
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

The room was quiet, clean and roomy. The spa and employees were there to make your day truly relaxing. If you are having a sweedish message, try a coconut oil scalp treatment, aaahhh. You can order some wine, or beverage of you c hoice. Sit and relax by the fireplace until your message. Facials are awesome.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klazy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

We stay at the Majestic every time we visit Anacortes. It has the best location of any hotel in town. Right across the street from the best restaurants and pub in town. Rooms are very clean and the beds and linens are above average. Not sure why so many people had issues with noise. I have statey here four times and not once have I had a noise issue. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon_Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

there is a fifth floor where we stayed with no elevator service. sandblasting on nearby drydock on both sat and sunday(7-7:30 am start) was just part of noise problem. thin walls put me in the know of what was going on in the two adjoing rooms YUK. we were unlucky enough to be under the stairs going to thelookout area at the top of the hotel where even people off the street could take a tour.the noise from the local rock-n-roll brewery was loud enough to critique the band. the continental breakfast was a joke. door slamming from rude guests echoed thru the hotel along with all the partying from the lounge.$263.38 for a room with a tiny view of town(mainly noisy shipyard view) was way overpriced for end of feb. felt ripped off

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaca1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majesticinnspa, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Along with the charm and elegance of this historic hotel, there are a few quirks, one of which is an elevator that only goes to the 4th floor. Our reservationists make every effort to inform our guests making reservations for our 5th floor suites in advance, and we let every arriving guest know that we are more than happy to assist them with their luggage. We have recently upgraded our continental breakfast and it currently includes muffins, scones, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, cereal, juice, coffee and tea among other seasonal items. We greatly value feedback from our guest and will continue to strive to provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

My wife and I called in December to book a room. No problem. The day we arrive they have no record of our reservation. They have very few bookings so that gets fixed, We decided to eat in the "bar/dining/bistro" Seems they can't make up their minds. Food was lousy, I had the pork tacos and you could have started a fire with the pork it was so dry. The service was even worse. Their only saving grace was the manager who made every attempt to fix all the mistakes. Overall, my wife and I are not very picky but this goes beyond bad. Better to have stayed at a cheaper hotel and eaten out than have thrown away my money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganDisgusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

The walls are paper thin and after five calls to the front desk at 2am AND A VISIT FROM THE POLICE (!!!), the 4 drunk people in the room next to us were still partying and getting high (both the Anacortes police and the hotel staff didn't seem to care that illegal drugs were involved). The night shift staff are incompetent AT BEST and actually lied to us about taking care of the situation. We ended up leaving at 3am to find another hotel and get some sleep after experiencing the worst customer service from a hotel - period. Save your money and sanity and skip the Majestic!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kslandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

The Majestic Inn is located in the downtown area of Anacortes. You can easily walk from the inn to restaurants and downtown merchants. The rooms are a decent size, however expect external pollution noise from either the guest next door, television from above room, or vehicular traffic from automobiles on Commercial Street. No doubt why the bathroom included two sets of ear plugs. Free parking is provided in the rear, and free breakfast setup of muffins, coffee, etc. in the morning. The interior is due for a fresh coat of paint.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
3.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
6.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Property: Majestic Inn and Spa
Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing