We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but good”
Review of Adrift Restaurant

Adrift Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Adrift is a friendly, casual, locavore eatery with a creative and diverse menu. We serve breakfast all day, lunch, and dinner, and we source much of our meats, seafood, and produce from local farmers. We have an extensive seafood menu featuring local clams, mussels, scallops, oysters, crab, smoked trout, salmon, halibut, and catfish. Our Skagit Burgers are locally famous, they are made with local grass fed beef, housemade potato bun, balsamic caramelized red onions, and toasted garlic aioli. Drift in and join us for a great meal. Follow us on Facebook for specials and announcements!
clearwater, fl
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Busy but good”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ate here for lunch and dinner and both were good. It was busy every time we were there but the staff kept up with it and the small kitchen did as well. Good local seafood and decent wine list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    156
    43
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Trendy scene but only OK menu”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Was looking forward to an awesome meal given reviews. But they had 3-fish (catfish, halibut, and salmon) and four generic sauces that would be great for catfish, but did not complement the other fish. Fish dishes were served on "seasonal vegetables," unspecified. Mine had a nice mix of sugar snap and snow peas, the other dish came on kale (very popular these days, but I find it chewy and not that great). Oysters were good. Friendly service, but if we had been in town a second night we would have tried somewhere different.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UCLASteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ignored”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This evening, a group of five of us was told there would be a half-hour wait so we gave them a cell number to contact us. After a half hour, and other large groups being seated, we checked back and was told it would be another half-hour. We never did get a call-back. This is a hipster, millennium place and the consensus of the group was we weren't really wanted there. We strolled down to the Rock Fish Grill which was warm and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank ZooTownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OK. Just OK.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The décor is fine, hinting of village funkiness. I ordered a taco combo, the rest tried steamed clams and something else I have forgotten. Portions were not generous, and a bit pricy. We were not overly impressed with the fare.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LPCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okatie, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good food casual atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

When we tried to make a reservation for 7, we were told that 6:15 was our only option. That worked out fine; it wasn't too crowded and the service was good. The salmon was delicious. Bonus: The t-shirts are nice and soft!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adrift Restaurant also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Adrift Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing