We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Anacortes coffee shop”
Review of Penguin Coffee LLC

Penguin Coffee LLC
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Anacortes
Restaurant details
missoula montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite Anacortes coffee shop”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I grew up in Anacortes and I think this is the best place to have coffee in the morning when I return. 5 cent refills and good internet.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mslacool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best green tea latte ever!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

way better than Starbucks!!!! the staff is so nice, the location is close to shopping, and they make amazing green tea lattes! my husband and I went during our honeymoon so we were glad it was a good experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maliahooper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
1,422 reviews
836 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Got Starbucks beat”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Great food scones over the top

Coffee second to none

Service was fast and friendly

Plus it has no real am competition

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Crafty Penguins!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Theae flightless birds make some really good coffee. Very good. The staff are all very nice, as 'reported ao extensively in these reviews!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What Nice people/Great Coffee”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

On our way out of town at 6 am, we got the great coffee the Ship Harbor Inn couldn't give us. Funny, nice people and nice other customers! Had the kind of short, local conversation that stays with you! Really good coffee in a town that uses coffee to fuel their cars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 270Doctordeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penguin Coffee LLC also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Penguin Coffee LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing