We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Medallion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Medallion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed for one night as we were watching our son's ultimate tournament nearby. Staff are friendly. Room is clean. Breakfast and parking are included and the price was quite affordable. Wi-Fi included.

Room Tip: Our room faces highway but did not hear any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    90
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
80
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We picked this hotel for the combination of shopping and free shuttle to one of the casinos in the area. It was just right. The breakfast was better than industry average for this class of hotel. Stay here if 1 of your party likes to shop and the other wants to gamble. With two casinos in the area and lots of shopping, what more could you want. The wifi is free and worked very well, however, the courtesy computer was very slow. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

OK place to rest your head along I-5. Our room was very quiet -- along the backside of the hotel. Breakfast was mediocre - powdered eggs, sausage patties, waffles, and the usual continental fare. I agree with other reviewers that the hotel feels "tired". I was a bit surprised given the focus on "no smoking" throughout the hotel that people were smoking in the stairwell and at the front entrance to the lobby -- not a good impression. I doubt I would stay here again given the selection of other options both north and south.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oregonzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel looks way better in the photos than in reality! We were disappointed when we drove up b/c the photo looked so great on the web and in reality it was old and tired looking!! Not what we expected! The rooms were clean, but that was the best part! The breakfast buffet was disappointing too. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels and their buffet was way better! This one was cheap, simple and a little too basic for us! Not even a fresh fruit basket with simple bananas and apples! I think canned peaches and pears is a cop out for fruit at breakfast!
The hotel staff was fine, but lacking in confidence. This may have been the first time the young lady was working the desk on her own, or maybe she just wasn't ready for this job. I think someone in the hospitality industry should have some real people skills and exude a bit of confidence!
We took the shuttle one night to the Angel of the Winds Casino, and feared for our lives coming back to the hotel as the driver was behaving like a maniac!!! He was fine driving to the casino, but then on the way back, he was driving so fast and aggressively that we were a bit frightened!
Not sure that I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrietze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Wa.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Although the Hotel is located along I-5, I found my room to be nice and quiet.
Big Hotel with something for everyone, pool, spa, restaurant, etc.
Close to the mountains, Tulip fields, and the Factory outlet stores Mall.
Older Hotel that shows it age in places.
When I pointed out a maintenance problem to the front desk it was quickly take care of.

Room Tip: 4 stories with elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paharborview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel was clean however it's age is showing and it looks and feels old and rundown. The rooms are very expensive for what you get. Breakfast was good however the cooks could not keep up and you had to wait to get food. The hotel staff was pleasant. There was an open office being utilized by a hotel employee. It was a mess and an eye sore. The meeting rooms were poorly light and were old and rundown. The room was very clean and had some updating recently. The bed was comfortable but the bath tub was so small that at 5'4" I didnt fit. I would not recommed this hotel. You can get much more for $150 per night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legendlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at the Medallion Hotel in March; 2013. We love the free shuttle to Angel of the Winds or Tulalip casinos, love that we have a fridge and microwave and love the happy hour appies in the lounge. The 'full moon' of shrimp was enough for dinner and I saved half for a midnite snack! The breakfast could use some work, liked the yoghurt and fresh fruit but the eggs were undoubtably powdered or sure had the texture of something not fresh. The sausage hockey puck was also terrible, I took one bite and did not touch these for the rest of our stay. No ham, as the sign indicated. You can make your own waffles but I passed. Great staff; very helpful with directions and we were moved quickly when some rambunctious 20 somethings moved next to us. Will definitely stay there again but will go to Denny's for breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms have soft beds but 315 has one soft bed and one firm bed; perfect for us! Most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
4.5 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington / Marysville
4.2 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
10.7 mi away
Inn At Port Gardner
Inn At Port Gardner
#4 of 21 in Everett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medallion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medallion Hotel

Property: Medallion Hotel
Address: 16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223-8435
Region: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Medallion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Medallion Hotel features 97 beautifully well-appointed & spacious rooms from our Traditional King Bedroom to our Kitchenettes or Spa rooms with balconies & in-room Jacuzzi Tubs. Standard amenities include a 42 in flat screen TV with HD channels, microwave, compact refrigerator, wifi internet access, & a hot & cold breakfast buffet. We also have an on-site pool & jacuzzi, restaurant, lounge, spa & salon. Located on Interstate 5 just 45 minutes North of Seattle & 90 minutes South of the Canadian Border. The Medallion Hotel is close to many great destinations. Just a quick 5 minutes away, a complimentary shuttle service takes you to & from The Tulalip Casino, Angel of the Winds or Seattle Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Medallion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medallion Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing