We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Hotel Arlington
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

As a retired airline pilot I have spent many night in hotels. What I look for: Quiet no outside noise, neighbor noise, water noise. Spacious. Large with large windows with curtains that keep it dark. Temp. Able to keep room cold. Beds. Comfortable with choice of pillows. Entertainment. Large flat screen TV with many free channels. Food. Good food at free breakfast cafe good also. Clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBCoxJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here for one night to do some outlet shopping and go to the Tulalip casino (5 min away). It is right off the I-5 and doesn't look like much from there but the rooms are quite nice, clean and new looking. Liked the vanity outside of the bathroom (as well as one in the bathroom). No view from our room but quiet. Front desk service was excellent. Breakfast was just OK. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earlgreylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

On a recent getaway to the Wash. & Oregon coast for a few days, we stayed here one night on our way back home. What a great place to stay - great desk staff, an excellent room, nicely appointed & a comfortable king bed. The lounge service by Trevor was first class & we ordered from the restaurant dinner menu & were served in the lounge ( No need to go elsewhere - dinner was excellent ). The hotel is close to every type of retail outlet imaginable & is just off the I - 5 at exit # 206 on the east side. Breakfast is included, which had a great variety of items to choose from. A shuttle service is available for those wishing to visit the nearby casino or shopping center. Should we be visiting in the area again, we will be staying here.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper - ask for a room that's not facing towards the I - 5 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I booked this hotel for a girls weekend and it totally exceeded my expectations. We had booked a king room based on the recommendation of the booking agent on the phone. However when we arrived we found that a king room wouldn't work for us (we had 3 people) and the front desk offered to switch us to a 2-queen bed room for the same price.

The rooms are well appointed with large tv's, comfortable beds and plenty of space in them. Every room also has a large fridge, a microwave, and a dvd player (nice surprise) as well as ample outlets for electronics. The bathroom is large and well lit with nice countertops and a very comfortable tub (something that can be hard to find in hotels).

The lounge was nice and not too busy, and they offered a 15% discount on food to people staying in the hotel.

The pool and spa area was clean and quiet despite being crowded while we were in there and they had two shower areas to rinse off pre/post swim which was nice.

Room Tip: If you want a king bed with a couch, ask to upgrade to an Upgraded King Room. Ask for even numbered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KassandraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We booked the Play n Stay package for Angle of the Winds Casino.
The room was large with a fridge and microwave. Very clean and comfortable.
Free shuttle to casino and complimentary breakfast.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Breakfast (free) was very good. The hotel staff was helpful, courteous. Finally the price did not break the bank...I will stay here again if I come back this way (which I hope to do).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itemgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Last visit was not good. Upon check in (late at night) found a dirty wash cloth and cellophane bag left in bathtub. This gave me the creeps so I did not feel comfortable in room. Also strong fumes from the hotel room deodorizer almost knocked me out. To make matters worse I had to open a window to ventilate the room then woke up freezing cold! I have stayed at the Medallion several times before and found the rooms to be okay but not sure if I'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emdembee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
4.5 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 4 in Marysville
1,224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
151 reviews
10.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Arlington

Address: 16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223-8435 (Formerly Medallion Hotel)
Region: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £86 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Medallion Hotel features 97 beautifully well-appointed & spacious rooms from our Traditional King Bedroom to our Kitchenettes or Spa rooms with balconies & in-room Jacuzzi Tubs. Standard amenities include a 42 in flat screen TV with HD channels, microwave, compact refrigerator, wifi internet access, & a hot & cold breakfast buffet. We also have an on-site pool & jacuzzi, restaurant, lounge, spa & salon. Located on Interstate 5 just 45 minutes North of Seattle & 90 minutes South of the Canadian Border. The Medallion Hotel is close to many great destinations. Just a quick 5 minutes away, a complimentary shuttle service takes you to & from The Tulalip Casino, Angel of the Winds or Seattle Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medallion Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing