We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience with a great price”
Review of Medallion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Medallion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with a great price”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I joined my husband on a business trip along with our 3 year old. The hotel has a great pool, full hot breakfast (yummy red potatoes), lovely koi ponds and a nicely decorated quiet lobby. Our room was clean and well equipped with a dvd player, large mini fridge, lots of drawers, extra sink, microwave and a great tv selection (including the Disney junior channel my son's favorite). We loved our stay and would highly recommend a visit

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssoderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    90
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
80
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We had stayed here previously a couple years ago and found it much nicer this time. An older property but comfortable with modern facilities. We stay in Accessible Room so don't always have a location of choice, but would have preferred to be further away from noise of road, but double insulated windows softened it. Housekeeper had sprayed perfumy deodorizer before and we had to open windows and turn on fan to get it out which was very difficult. Very comfortable bed; shower was better than some. Outside sink and mirror made it easy for second person to use. Breakfast was EXELLENT and staffed by two well groomed attendants. Even trays and real silverware to take food to room (good thing as only serve until 9:30 weekdays..apparently they have mroe workers than gamblers. LOL). This is a huge property with conference room, spa, pool, etc. Really enjoy their beautiful koi pond in entrance. Easy parking. Casino provides a shuttle, although we drove as only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from road inoise if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central America
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice rooms. Great pillows. VERY clean, really great breakfast.
We had asked for a room that didn't require walking, and honestly I don't think we could have gotten any closer to the lobby, yet it was completely quiet!
Great hours at the pool/spa, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneSssyRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice staff. Very easy to book a conference room. They had water, coffee, pen and paper, my name and business ready to go in the room when I arrived. They delivered lunch during the meeting from the restaurant below. The bar downstairs is very nice. Leather furniture, plasma tv, nice staff, etc. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayhawkgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, BC Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Medallion Hotel in Arlington Washington, it was very nice and the rooms were spacious, clean and soundproof from the highway noise.
The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of hot foods, cold items ..yoghurt, peaches, cottage cheese etc.
They have a shuttle that will take you to Tulalip Casino or Angel of the Wind Casino and pick you up.
The staff were very nice and very accommodating. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
** if you get a players card from the casino you get a better deal on your room and a coupon book for the casino

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlandLassie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we were there on a girlies shopping weekend oct 4-6. hotel is older very well maintained hotel. we had adjoining rooms which were great, the continental breakfast was fabulous one morning had eggs benny which was amazing. also had potatoes,toast, muffins, danish, sausage, cottage cheese, fruit, juice, hot chocolate, tea and juice. will definately be back next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Last month my Hubby and I were in the Arlington area, late on a Saturday night. We live on the Olympic Peninsula and didn't want to make the long drive and ferry ride home, so found the Medallion Hotel and decided to stay. Located near the Premium Outlet Mall (fun shopping!) and between two local Casinos, with free Shuttles to both. We got a Kitchenette Suite for only $115.00. The room was very nice, large King side bed, nice gas fireplace insert surrounded by stone , flat screen TV, Couch/sitting area, granite topped desk, granite island with bar stools, table w/granite top and chairs, full kitchenette and nice bathroom with large granite topped Vanity. Nice quality materials used. The free breakfast the next morning was delicious and cooked by the Restaurant Chef. Scrambled Eggs with cheese, sausage, potatoes, eggs Benedict, waffles, rolls, toast, cereal and assorted juices , almost like ordering a full meal at a restaurant ! We had such a good time , we decided to make this a regular get away and spent the night there again last night. Had another great breakfast and they let us have a late checkout so we could watch the early Seahawks game!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
4.5 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medallion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medallion Hotel

Property: Medallion Hotel
Address: 16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223-8435
Region: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Medallion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Medallion Hotel features 97 beautifully well-appointed & spacious rooms from our Traditional King Bedroom to our Kitchenettes or Spa rooms with balconies & in-room Jacuzzi Tubs. Standard amenities include a 42 in flat screen TV with HD channels, microwave, compact refrigerator, wifi internet access, & a hot & cold breakfast buffet. We also have an on-site pool & jacuzzi, restaurant, lounge, spa & salon. Located on Interstate 5 just 45 minutes North of Seattle & 90 minutes South of the Canadian Border. The Medallion Hotel is close to many great destinations. Just a quick 5 minutes away, a complimentary shuttle service takes you to & from The Tulalip Casino, Angel of the Winds or Seattle Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Medallion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medallion Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing