We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean and Spacious Rooms”

Smokey Point Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Smokey Point Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Arlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at the Smokey Point Inn over the weekend and that is when I realised why the name Smokey Point. It is because it is located in the Smokey Point area of Marysville county. :-) Well the motel itself does not have the welcoming façade of the more fancier motels but once you make the bold move to visit the motel you will be pleasantly surprised at everything.
First: the service of the front desk. Very Welcoming and friendly. (Mimi is great)
Secondly: the room, Big, spacious, clean and very warm
Third: breakfast. First time at a motel that serves amongst its regular fare that you would get at generally all motels they surprise you with sausage and eggs. Great stuff.
The beds were a little soft, but the room comes equipped with a fridge, TV (flat screen LCD), Microwave, Hairdryer. Also has a sofa and a sitting area. Nothing really to complain about.
If you plan to stay overnight to shop at the Seattle Premium outlets then this is the place to stay. Less than 10 mins away from the SPO and just off the I5, the place was pretty quiet on the inside and once the door was closed did not hear the outside traffic. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jpart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

While we were just looking for an inexpensive stay en route to B.C., we were thrilled instead to get this very comfortable, very very clean hotel. It even had a kitchenette! Comfy beds and bedding as well. Nice folks at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loves_to_see_it_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just recently visited Smokey Point for a PNWBA sanctioned BBQ contest and stayed at the Smokey Point Motor Inn. The room was large with a small couch, coffee table, refer and microwave. The room was a non-smoking room and was very clean with comfortable bed and decent linens. Check-in was quick and efficient but I'll never figure out why after giving all your information during the reservation process on line they simply can't have their forms "pre-printed" with all your information except the car. It's a major waste of time to stand there and fill in the same name and address data you've already provided once. (Sorry, I do get off on a tangent once in a while). Anyway, the people were nice and since the ice machine was not working the front desk folks provided it if you asked. Even this place is just off the highway it was remarkably quiet. The cost was relative to the area and I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms on the second floor at the rear of the building are very nice and quiet. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Good value -extremely clean rooms and comfortable beds!

The outside doesnt look very inviting but the beds are clean and comfortable with a large TV, fridge and microwave.

Great value for a roadside motel and close to Marysville Outlet malls, Everett, Seattle and the boarder!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripamandavisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This motel is for the budget minded. The room was a good size, clean and the price was right. There were a lot of working guys staying here The remote for the tv was missing so I contacted the desk and they were very fast in bringing one to us. The young fellow at the desk was very good and check in was fast. Would stay here again. this motel is very near I-5 and it is easy to get back on the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Athough the exterior of this motel is a little rundown looking, the room we stayed in was huge and pretty clean with some updates such as new kitchen cabinets. There is also a fridge, micro and sink. There was a nice Samsung flatscreen TV. The beds were very comfortable. We have stayed in 8 hotels in the last 3 weeks and this one had the best beds. Plus it was the quietest. The area isn't that great but we were just passing through for one night.

Room Tip: Don't let the outside stop you from checking this motel out. They also allow pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
153 reviews
4.1 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
6.4 mi away
River Rock Inn
River Rock Inn
#1 of 3 in Arlington
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smokey Point Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smokey Point Motor Inn

Address: 17329 Smokey Point Dr, Arlington, WA 98223-8798
Region: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arlington
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Smokey Point Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Smokey Point Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing