We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 'Best Western' I've every seen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best 'Best Western' I've every seen!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Amazingly beautiful and lux for a BW. I would say they are Plus, Plus!

Nice lobby (with water feature out front), nicely appointed rooms. No complaints, only kudos.

You can't lose on this one, it's a winner!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alantravelreviewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    116
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
169
102
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new, comfortable and the staff is great. The only strike was the fitness center for us. When we went to use the facility there were 3 others in there, pretty well leaving no room for the 2 of us. The fitness center is just way too small. Other than that, its all good!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hound103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Staff were friendly and so helpful, beds were very comfortable. Really enjoyed the work out room. Pool and hot tub were nice. So nice to have breakfast included. Housekeeping staff were very good and helpful. Forgot an expensive fit bracelet when we checked out and the housekeeping supervisor had it for me when I went back which I was very grateful for. Just could not have been better!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Really nice Best Western motel, great service, very clean room, good breakfast. Just a bit of a problem finding exactly where to turn into the motel driveway from the main street! Perhaps a lit B.W. sign should be at the turn-in spot. We would stay there again. Quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent property. Great for the business traveler. Some rooms noisy. Couch very uncomfortable. Great staff except for the manager. She doesn't have a pleasant personality. Not enough help at the front desk during busy check out time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Does not get any better for the price point. Brand new comfortable rooms, great staff, free breakfast, pet friendly, pool and close to Seattle Outlets. Whats not to like. Perfect family hotel. Will definitely come back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Best Western has really stepped up their game with this property. To be fair I am NOT a Best Western fan following my last "and I swore last" stay with them in Friday Harbor several years ago that I reported about on this site. They are a completely different feeling property here however. We were pleased from arrival and found no reason to be anything but pleased throughout our stay. This is obviously a new hotel and it shows, modern... quiet.. and convenient! Staff is professional and friendly... Stay at this hotel... you will enjoy yourself !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cobalt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
0.4 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
223 reviews
4.2 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
4.6 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
138 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville

Property: Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Address: 3721 172nd St, Arlington, WA 98223-7735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Arlington's newest hotel, which will become your favorite place to stay. Guests will delight in warm hospitality, abundant amenities and a convenient location near popular attractions. Welcome to the Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville hotel, where guests will find affordable accommodations, amazing value and an ideal location nestled near the sparkling blue waters of Puget Sound and the rugged, snow-capped peaks of the Cascade Mountains. Great shops, restaurants and nightlife are all within easy reach. Guests staying at the Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville will be conveniently located near the Tulalip Casino, Angel of the Winds Casino and Seattle Premium Outlets(R). Located between Seattle and Vancouver, you can enjoy a relaxing getaway away from hustle and bustle, but close by neighboring cities, where you are a short ferry ride away from the San Juan Islands or Olympic Peninsula. We are the perfect location to surrounding areas for hiking, whitewater rafting, fishing, birding, skiing and exploring the ice caves. The Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville is ideally situated for exploring the entire Pacific Northwest. The contemporary, well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this 100 percent smoke free Arlington hotel offer cable television on a 39-inch or 42-inch flat panel LED television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, upgraded bedding and linens, and designer bath amenities. Kitchenette suites are also available. Other amenities at this Best Western in Arlington/Marysville also include a complimentary hot breakfast each morning including an omelet station, free Wi-Fi, and access to our indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and business center. The hotel also features meeting space accommodating up to 90 people. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville. Our friendly, helpful staff members are here to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing