We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This was the second time we stay at this hotel. We have been very happy with it both times. I wil be staying again, when needed. It is very easy to find and easy to get to other places.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigr1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorthtoto, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2011

We certainly appreciate your business and your kind words! We hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 157 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2011

My sister and I stayed one night while attending SewExpo at Puyallup. Every staff member was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room nicely furnished. We were on the 3rd floor, next to a multi-lane highway, but with the room fan running, it was barely noticable. (If you have an issue with traffic noise, just ask for a room opposite the highway.) The breakfast said "continental", but had eggs, sausage/gravy waffles, fruit, etc. Overall, I consider this hotel to have been a great value!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I stay here at least monthly when in town on business. This is a great hotel for the price. I like that the room has a fridge, microwave and kitchen sink. Continental breakfast is standard. I am greeted by name and the staff is friendly and goes out of their way to help, ie: moved me quickly when tv wasn't working. This hotel is reasonably close to the airport with shuttle service and has cookies every evening. It's not luxury, but perfectly fine for my needs and I like the personal feel.
Cathy

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
Thank ccccathyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

this is very near shopping freeways and restaurants. very clean and quiet

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violetAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorthtoto, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2010

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider us again next time you visit Auburn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

It was your basic motel room but was clean. It had a fridge and microwave. The staff was fairly friendly. The price was reasonable. The best part of this hotel was the breakfast. Belgian waffles biscuits and gravy plus muffins,cereal,fruits and more. Your choice of coffee,juice,hot chocolate. It was close to the freeway but it was not as loud as expected the fan drowned out the road noise. Close to food and some basic stores/grocery/gas.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hekela1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2006

We booked at the Auburn Val U Inn based on our experience at the Bellingham Val U Inn.
It was quiet and very clean, if a little worn around the edges. Our problem was that I am sensitive to cigarette smoke and they had a lot of smokers there that evening - the lobby and hallway were unpleasanty smokey, although there was no smoke smell in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Auburn
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
5.6 mi away
Kent Comfort Inn
Kent Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Kent
180 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle

Address: 9 14th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001-4000 (Formerly Auburn GuestHouse Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £50 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red-carpet service at Auburn's hometown hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing