We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed just 1 night after a Seattle Mariners game and before flying out the next day so location wasn't ideal for that scenario but area was all booked so this was a good option. Location was Great, close to the hwy, easy to access and find yet slept well even facing the road with little to no road noise. The rooms were clean, well decorated and newer. I was disappointed that there were no toiletries in the washroom as we were hoping not to have to unpack a lot and would have easily used the normally given shampoo/conditioner rather than my carry on supplies but that is really my biggest complaint. Check in and out was quick. Many food choices near by and you get a discount at the Denny's next door with your room key shown, desk clerk also recommended a few restaurants so we had choices

Room Tip: Close to one of the better Casinos we were told. \We were facing the road and found it quite enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    85
    29
    20
    18
See reviews for
155
70
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
palmer
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I've stayed here several times over the last 2 years and I absolutely love it. It's situated half way between all my family members. ALL the staff are super friendly, the beds are amazing and the showers last FOREVER!! I've never had a bad nights stay. I will always stay when traveling to Washington. I highly recommend LaQuinta Auburn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tigsofak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I only stayed one night here but I was satisfied with both the cleanliness of the room and the room itself. It was nicely decorated and seemed newer, as opposed to one that has been renovated by La Quinta. My only issue was a strong food smell that was present when I first got there. The person working the front desk offered some air freshener, which I declined, preferring to wait it out. I can't really hold them responsible for what food people bring in, it just seemed odd the smell had gotten into my closed room--maybe through the ventilation. The location was convenient to the freeway, which meant not the loveliest surroundings, but that was fine for me since I was there for business. I would say it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggsimm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Don't stay here unless you would like to have your credit card charged without your authorization. The general manager was unwilling to work with me and refused to refund my charge to my credit card. Warning, don't give your credit card number, you will be screwed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 928Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Good location near highway. Acceptable road noise but you could still hear it. Light sleepers should request parking lot view. Rooms are clean and spacious with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. No video player, which was only a disappointment to our child. The free buffet was cooked well and satisfying, but repetitive. We ate the same items all week. However there is a Denny's next door and many other restaurants nearby. We stayed for a swim meet, so there were many young athletes there too. The staff handled the extra load without batting an eye. My only complaint would be their US Flag was filthy. I pointed this out to the desk clerk, who seemed quite annoyed I was bothering him about it. I pointed out that the US Flag Code not only allows gentle laundering and mending but also encourages it. He chose to disagree and want to argue about it, so I dropped the matter and will notify corporate. Otherwise a very acceptable stay and I highly recommend this location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room was Very clean and quiet., the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Beds are so comfortable and the rooms and bathroom were nice and modern. The location was perfect, easy freeway access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Friendly efficient staff. Beds were very comfy. Room was clean. Could of used more than one bar of soap since there was three of us for our stay, and face wipes. Nothing additional left for the next day. No coffee cups were available in the lobby and no receptionist at the front desk. Nobody ever arrived so left. Eggs were visibily burned both days. Room was quiet except for overhead noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank memaw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Address: 225 6th Street South East, Auburn, WA 98002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn is conveniently located off Hwy 18, minutes from downtown, near Seattle and Tacoma. Our Auburn WA hotel is just 16 miles from the Seattle Tacoma International Airport, 5 miles from Auburn Municipal Airport, and within walking and driving distance to many restaurants, shopping and movie theaters.Sounder Train Station is just a mile away, and Amtrak is about ten minutes from the hotel. Muckleshoot Casino and restaurants, Green River Community College, Boeing - Auburn, Safeway Distribution Center, Auburn Performing Arts Center, and Emerald Downs are all a mere two miles from our hotel in Auburn, Washington.Our hotel features a year-round 24 hour heated pool & hot tub, 24 hour fitness center, business center, guest laundry, safety deposit box, and sundry shop. We also provide a warm and inviting environment where business and leisure travelers can relax and rejuvenate during their stay.Experience comfortable rooms where you can standard amenities like pillow-top mattress w/deluxe pillows and linens, microwave & refrigerator, free wireless & wired high speed Internet access, and 32-inch LCD flat screen HD TVs with premium and popular cable channels, and so much more, in every room! We have many rooms that feature a beautiful view of Mt. Rainier.Catch up on the latest news with a free newspaper while enjoying our Free Bright Side Breakfast� each morning in the lobby area.No matter what brings you into town the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Auburn, WA, has all the services and amenities to make your stay a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing